Do I Really Need a Pet? after the Loss (ENG-ESP)

in Liketu16 days ago



clvidxu5t00e2j0szfpkce6wz_340085_2606195469127_313521625_o.webp
clvidxi0i001fhisz54bv7xtn_WhatsApp_Image_2024-04-27_at_1.30.19_PM.webp
clvidxnes00fyp0sz5n9q0oqu_224573_2292008025529_6827716_n.webp

ENGLISH

The experience of having a pet is deeply gratifying and enriching for everyone. However, after the loss of a beloved pet, which for my family was not just a pet but a part of us, it is natural to question whether you really need another one or if you are ready after 9 years since it departed. For 15 years, PANDORA was a part of my life, sharing happy moments and creating unforgettable memories. I remember she was a gift in December from an aunt; she brought us a boxer puppy when my brother and I were about 9 and 12 years old, respectively. When PANDORA left, she not only left an emotional void but also raised questions about the need to fill that space with another animal companion, which after 9 years, I am reconsidering bringing joy back into my home. Although I am very aware that no other animal will replace PANDORA.

It is important to reflect and evaluate if I am ready to take on the responsibility and commitment of caring for another pet. Do I have the time, resources, and space needed to provide a loving and suitable home? That's there, now am I emotionally prepared to open my heart to another animal and face the possibility of experiencing loss again in the future? This is something that holds me back, although I am clear that only God knows the day and the date. These are important questions I must consider before making the decision to have another pet. I understand that there is no right or wrong answer, but that the most important thing is to do what is best for me, my family, and any animal that may become part of my life in the future.

What decision would you make? See you in the next post.

ESPAÑOL

La experiencia de tener una mascota es profundamente gratificante y enriquecedora para todos. Sin embargo, después de la pérdida de una mascota querida, que para mi familia no era una mascota era parte de nosotros, así que, es natural cuestionarse si realmente necesitas otra o si estás preparado después de 9 años haberse ido. Durante 15 años, PANDORA fue parte de mi vida, compartiendo momentos felices y creando recuerdos inolvidables, recuerdo que fue un regalo en diciembre por una tía, nos trajo un perrita de raza bóxer, mi hermano y yo tendríamos como 9 y 12 años respectivamente, cuando PANDORA partió no solo deja un vacío emocional, sino que también plantea interrogantes sobre la necesidad de llenar ese espacio con otra compañía animal, que después de 9 años me estoy replanteando volver a llenar de alegría mi casa. Aunque estoy muy consiente que ningún otro animal va ocupar el lugar de PANDORA.

Es importante reflexionar evaluar si estoy lista para asumir la responsabilidad y el compromiso de cuidar de otra mascota. ¿El tiempo, los recursos y el espacio necesario para darle un hogar amoroso y adecuado?, eso está, ahora ¿Estoy emocionalmente preparada para abrir el corazón a otro animal y enfrentar la posibilidad de experimentar nuevamente la pérdida en el futuro? Esto es algo que me detiene, aunque tengo claro que solo el día y la fecha la sabe Dios, son preguntas importantes que debo considerar antes de tomar la decisión de tener otra mascota. Tengo claro que no hay una respuesta correcta o incorrecta; pero que lo más importante es hacer lo que sea mejor para mí, la familia y para cualquier animal que pueda convertirse en parte de mi vida en el futuro.

Que decisión tomarían ustedes?? Nos vemos en un próximo post


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Que bella Pandora, no la conocía. Es triste cuando se va una mascota y ninguna otra podrá llenar su lugar, pero se que otras mascotas también te pueden dar buena compañía y hacerte feliz.

Yo adoptaría una nueva mascota! 🤗