A SkyView from My Balcony...

in Liketu10 months ago



cllcs2q6j00jzbosza0hihbn9_IMG-5641.webp
cllcs2qce00kz0xszbhvz2237_IMG-5629.webp
cllcs2try00mxalszcok91zh6_IMG-5633.webp
cllcs2ud900m566szgkn32i3s_IMG-5639.webp
cllcs2yd900kl2esz56e18cgu_IMG-5638.webp
cllcs2yry00j32ssz1hmh4w5j_IMG-5637.webp

“I believe that if one always looked at the skies, one would end up with wings.
–Gustave Flaubert.”

"Creo que si uno mirara siempre al cielo, acabaría teniendo alas.
-Gustave Flaubert."



At that moment, I woke up and looked out my window. The view that met me was such a beautiful sight to behold especially as someone who has a deep sense of appreciation for nature.

En ese momento, me desperté y miré por la ventana. La vista que me encontré era tan hermosa de contemplar, especialmente como alguien que tiene un profundo sentido de aprecio por la naturaleza.

I stood up from my bed, still feeling a bit exhausted from a short yet much-needed nap. Apparently, I was awoken by a call from my dear friend who just came into town and was en route to visit me.

Me levanté de la cama, todavía un poco agotado por una siesta corta pero muy necesaria. Al parecer, me despertó una llamada de mi querido amigo, que acababa de llegar a la ciudad y venía a visitarme.

I stepped out to my balcony and I felt like I was drawn to the beauty of the sky. I stood there for a good amount of time as I watched the nightfall while the sky looked even more beautiful as it changed in color.

Salí al balcón y me sentí atraído por la belleza del cielo. Me quedé allí de pie un buen rato mientras observaba el anochecer y el cielo se veía aún más hermoso a medida que cambiaba de color.

I didn't realize how much time had even gone by as I was lost in thought while gazing. I felt a tickle on my neck and Alas! I turned to see my friend of so many years who prior to then I hadn't seen in over a decade.

No me di cuenta de cuánto tiempo había pasado, ya que estaba absorto en mis pensamientos. Sentí un cosquilleo en el cuello y ¡ay! Me giré para ver a mi amigo de tantos años que hasta entonces no había visto en más de una década.

As you might guess, I pulled her to stay and watch the sky a bit with me. We chatted away and were carried away without noticing it had even gotten fully dark. What a night!

Como supondréis, tiré de ella para que se quedara a mirar un rato el cielo conmigo. Charlamos y nos dejamos llevar sin darnos cuenta de que había oscurecido del todo. ¡Qué noche!


Oh boy! Before I bore you, it sure feels good to be back on Liketu! How does nature make you feel? Are you also a lover of the skies?

¡Madre mía! Antes de que os aburra, ¡qué bien sienta estar de vuelta en Liketu! ¿Cómo te hace sentir la naturaleza? ¿También eres amante de los cielos?


“The Sky is an infinite movie to me. I never get tired of looking at what’s happening up there.”
–K. D. Lang

"El cielo es una película infinita para mí. Nunca me canso de mirar lo que pasa ahí arriba".
-K. D. Lang


All photos are mine.

Todas las fotos son mías.



For the best experience view this post on Liketu