A different anniversary

in Liketu21 days ago



clw2ppc8u01qp58sz6xgx3rhj_IMG_20240511_110233_429.webp
clw2pprl8008yjtsz30r5bij2_IMG_20240511_090418_495.webp
clw2pqij400ncf5szc5i53qtk_IMG_20240511_120129_233.webp
clw2pr5gc001rheszcvsl05r0_IMG_20240511_123220_649.webp

Today I am celebrating my three year anniversary with my partner and we had planned to do several things very different from what we actually did today.

And the truth is that I am not uncomfortable at all with this, only because of one thing, and that is the fact that the best gift I could have received today is knowing that the treatment for my mother's illness was working.

I don't want to get ahead of myself to think that it is not working, rather there are some small changes, however not enough to be calm, I am really destroyed with everything that has been happening to her for months and more than a relief for me I have implored it for her.

So, part of my day is to be attentive to her and yesterday I decided that my Saturday was going to be spiritual, I was going to look for help in some way that maybe seems strange.

The day started with a nice surprise breakfast and then on the way I received some beautiful roses.

However, even though it was quite strong I think the best part of the day was going to the cemetery, I needed to cry to someone who would not be hurt, and knowing that the dead only sleep deeply and do not feel, I went to the grave of my grandparents to put flowers, tears and ask them to take care and protect my mom.

The afternoon was Eurovision with my partner and my head is still in my body but my thoughts are on my mother's recovery.

I know she is not all I have, but yes, she is all I am.

Still, I had a beautiful anniversary.

Spanish

Hoy estoy cumpliendo tres años de aniversario con mi pareja y habíamos ideado hacer varias cosas muy diferentes a lo que hicimos realmente hoy.

Y la verdad es que no estoy incómodo del todo con esto, solo por una cosa, y es por el hecho que el mejor regalo que pude haber recibido hoy es saber que el tratamiento para la enfermedad que tiene mi madre estaba haciendo efecto.

No quiero adelantarme a pensar que no funciona, más bien hay algunos pequeños cambios, sin embargo no lo suficiente como para estar tranquilo, realmente estoy destruido con todo lo que le está sucediendo desde hace meses y más que un alivio para mí lo he implorado para ella.

Así que, parte de mi día es estar pendiente de ella y ayer decidí que mi sábado iba a ser espiritual, iba a buscar ayuda de alguna forma que tal vez parezca extraño.

El día empezó con un rico desayuno sorpresa y luego de camino recibí unas hermosas rosas.

Sin embargo a pesar de que fue bastante fuerte creo que lo mejor del día fue ir al cementerio, necesitaba llorarle a alguien a quien no lo hiciera daño, y pues sabienfi que los muertos solo duermen profundamente y no sienten, fui a la tumba de mis abuelos para ponerles flores, lágrimas y pedirles que cuiden y protejan a mi mamá.

La tarde ha sido de Eurovision con mi pareja y pues aún mi cabeza está en mi cuerpo pero mi pensamiento en la mejoría de mi madre.

Se que ella no es todo lo que tengo, pero si, ella es todo lo que soy.

Aún así, he tenido un hermoso aniversario.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow 3 years, that's massive. Congratulations 👏🏾

Saludo amigo #roadstiries un fuerte abrazo🫂, siempre hay que refugiarse en la palabra de Dios, en la soledad de un lugar aclama salud y fortaleza para comprender las cosas, solo Dios te da la calma