My rain walks in my beautiful Ukraine 🇺🇦

in Liketu20 days ago



clvwfo2xe000gr1sz9xvh8ug2_IMG_5091.png
clvwfofvm01rdv6sz84yj31yf_IMG_5046.png
clvwfow36012y58sz3ewccck8_IMG_4943.png
clvwfpcd400115vsz1npr7nhm_IMG_4928.png
clvwfpsgq0002mqsz7mek29ta_IMG_4896.png
clvwfq7uc000z4fsz5bkb4lhm_IMG_4890.png

Good morning everyone! I got sick today along with my family. I needed to go to the other side of town to buy antiviral medicine for us. Unfortunately, there was nothing near the house that was needed. The weather today is warm, but the wind is very strong, I thought it would blow me somewhere to the coast of Turkey 🤣. I got to the pharmacy normally, and a heavy downpour began ⛈️. Of course, the weather forecast didn’t promise it, and yes, of course I didn’t take an umbrella with me.☂️ By the time I arrived home I was already wet through and through 🙁🥲😆. I managed to quickly go to the store and buy groceries for dinner and some sweets for us. Like a drug addict, I eat sweets, especially when I'm stressed or sick 🤧. I know that this is not very healthy, but I have loved sweets since childhood 🥹. Last night I was offered some wine, but for the last three years I have been very critical of alcoholic drinks. I'd rather eat chocolate or banana than drink beer or wine. I might have a glass of champagne for my birthday or something. 😇It’s my birthday soon, and I’m very sad that all my friends (almost all) are abroad. Of course I have my family, but I still feel lonely without them who I grew up with. We haven’t seen each other for two years, with someone for almost three😟 and it seems to me that this is a very long time. We call each other almost every day, but nothing can replace real communication, I really want to hug them. 🥹🥹🥹
I miss you terribly, but I know for sure that none of them will return to Ukraine in the coming years. I simply don’t have the finances to go to them. I hope that by the end of summer, maybe I can come up with something and go visit them for at least a week 🥹🥹. At home I lay down on the sofa with tea and will warm up after this wet trip 😅. I hope I don’t get sicker than yesterday ☺️. In the evening I’ll cook something quick, maybe rice and chicken. And some vegetable salad. I hope everything is fine with you! Have a good mood everyone!!😊❤️‍🩹☂️🏡⛈️💜😁💜✊ua


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you got caught in the rain. I hope you feel better soon! :)

Thanks 🙏 I appreciate that dear! All be good 😘😇