Realistic Eye. Digital drawing // Practice #1

in GEMS • 2 months ago

8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331182425.png


ENG 🇺🇲

Hello to all my dear friends, I hope you are well wherever you are.

Today I want to share with you a digital practice that I have done, a realistic style eye, first of all I want to tell you that I am still exploring all these tools to evolve in digital art and the truth is that I have been pleased with the result that I have obtained.

First I looked for a photograph to work with and I chose my tool, in this opportunity I worked in Ibis paint because it has a lot of brushes that fit what I was looking for, then I chose the photograph on Pinterest of an eye, I detailed it very well, this part is super important and from there I started to draw on a gray base.

ESP 🇪🇸

Hola a todos mis queridos amigos, espero que estén bien donde quiera que se encuentren.

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una práctica digital que he realizado, un ojo estilo realista, antes que nada quiero decirles que aún estoy explorando todas estas herramientas para evolucionar en el arte digital y la verdad es que he quedado complacido con el resultado que he obtenido.

Primero busqué una fotografía para trabajar y elegí mi herramienta, en esta oportunidad trabajé en Ibis paint porque tiene muchos pinceles que se ajustan a lo que estaba buscando, luego elegí la fotografía en Pinterest de un ojo, lo detallé muy bien, esta parte es súper importante y de ahí comencé a dibujar sobre una base gris.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173235.png


Then I began to draw the sclera of the eye, in a whitish tone, the iris making many lines like branches in gray tones, and the pupil in a black tone.

Luego empecé a dibujar la esclerótica del ojo, en un tono blanquecino, el iris haciendo muchas líneas como ramas en tonos grises, y la pupila en un tono negro.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173304.png


Then I made shadows in a dark gray tone, for this I took my time to get a good finish.

Luego hice sombras en un tono gris oscuro, para ello me tomé mi tiempo para conseguir un buen acabado.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173357.png


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173440.png


Then I drew the brightness in another layer, this part I consider very important because from there you will see the realism in this design.

Luego dibujé el brillo en otra capa, esta parte la considero muy importante porque a partir de ahí se verá el realismo en este diseño.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173454.png


Every time I progressed this became more interesting, because I had achieved what I really wanted to do, now it was the turn of the external part of the skin and the eyelashes.

Cada vez que avanzaba esto se volvía más interesante, porque había conseguido lo que realmente quería hacer, ahora era el turno de la parte externa de la piel y las pestañas.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173519.png


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240331173542.png


Since I'm working in grayscale it's easier to make shadows and clarity to the skin tone. I know I still have a lot to learn, but I liked this practice I did, it keeps my mind busy and it's really relaxing, I will continue practicing a lot with other parts of the face like nose and mouths, so I will practice with many models of eyes and others, until I get to the color part and be able to make a digital portrait.

Como estoy trabajando en escala de grises es más fácil hacer sombras y claridad al tono de la piel. Se que aun me falta mucho por aprender, pero me gusto esta practica que hice, mantiene mi mente ocupada y es muy relajante, seguire practicando mucho con otras partes de la cara como nariz y bocas, asi que practicare con muchos modelos de ojos y otros, hasta llegar a la parte del color y poder hacer un retrato digital.


8 Sem TĂ­tulo_20240330170512.png


I hope you liked this practice that I have done I say goodbye until another opportunity wishing you all the best as always.

Espero que les haya gustado esta práctica que he realizado me despido hasta otra oportunidad deseándoles lo mejor como siempre.


Original content (@borbolet)
Resources (tablet)
deepl.com translator

Contenido original (@borbolet)
Recursos (tableta)
Traductor deepl.com