We Finally Made My Face Mask (Not For the Virus)

in GEMS4 years ago

PicsArt_042906.44.17.jpg

Hello Hive Peeps!

My name is Gabbie, and I am Little Miss in my mommy @arrliinn's posts. I am one of the 3 @divinekids - - Kuya, me, and Little Monster. It's been a while since our last post because mom was too busy. She does not want to help us. Shhh, don't tell her I told you, okay? Anyhow, I know that mommy @arrliinn has been filling you in about what's happening with us.

I love arts and crafts!

I have been asking mommy to help me make a face mask. Not the one that people use to protect themselves from the virus, okay?

It is something like this:

IMG_20200429_125043.jpg

A Unicorn Face Mask!

I chose this design because I love unicorns! They look so pretty and colorful.

Let me show you how we made it.

First mommy downloaded a printable from the internet. Then I cut out the shapes. We will paste it on a cardboard to make a sturdy mask.

IMG_20200429_112901.jpg

Decorate and color the smaller parts of the mask. We have the horn, flowers, and ears! Then, paste them together.

Wait, can I try it already?

IMG_20200429_122802.jpg

Hmmm, looking good! But not quite yet.

We need to color the flowers and complete this mask already. I am so excited!

IMG_20200429_123552.jpg

One...
Two...
Three flowers!

Tada! Here it is, my unicorn mask!

IMG_20200429_123938.jpg

Now for the last step, you will need two rubber bands. These will be our hooks to the ears.

My mommy helped me poke small holes at the sides of my mask, and put the rubber bands.

IMG_20200429_124924.jpg

I really enjoyed making my mask today. I like it so much. My mommy also made one for my Little brother. It is a Spiderman mask. We ran around the house wearing it. ❤️

How about you? What do you think of my mask?

See you soon!

❤️ Gabbie
Your Little Miss

Sort:  

Congratulations @divinekids! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!