PERSONAL PRIVATE NOTES MAKES ME DISTINCT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

in GEMS19 days ago (edited)

20240428_185634_0000.png
Cover image was created using canva

The singular act of implementing a study technique into my educational career has gone a long way to efficiently grow and it has helped me to grow in knowledge and understanding. I remember when I was a child I would shy away from studying because I saw it as something tedious and tasking. When our parents would beckon on us to go and carry our school notes to read, we will doze off on the chair whenever we are not serious about it but getting to the higher institution where no one was there to advice or trigger you to study I had to implement ways in which it will help me to pass my courses.

There are several techniques i individually employed to help me understand and remember what I have been taught and what I have read. These are two different things remembering what I was taught in the classroom is different from what I read and learned why studying personally. So whenever the lecturer is in class I make sure to jot every important detail he or she mentions because I see myself as someone who cannot practically and permanently remember everything said in class because of maybe distractions and unusual occasions. Back in school, they don't give us notes, the lecturers only give us a guidelines on how the semester or section is going to go. It is left to us as students and researchers to make something tangible out of it. So jotting is one of the major technique i employed whenever I am in a class and when I am studying.

Another major technique i employed that has helped me to pass by courses exceptionally is by browsing through the internet, exploring viable libraries and journals to form my own note on that particular topic or subject. I always have a separate note set aside to form my own note from different sources using the jotting I got from the lecturer's class, it's not just about forming a note based around the subject but it's about being particular about it the introduction, the body, sighting notable authors who have written on such subject before eg. Chomsky 1998, and giving a good ending to your work.

Another Method I noticed and have used to study efficiently is by studying when it is Dead silent. This takes place around 3:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. in the early hours of the morning. As an individual who does not like noise and loves to concentrate fully with both my mind and heart poured into it, I realized that the wee hours of the morning is when I tend to assimilate and understand perfectly what I am reading. I have never been wrong about this perception and I have used it virtually throughout my higher institution period and I experienced tremendous growth in my educational cumulative frequency growth. And during this. What I am reading is my formed note on the subject hence I have to take into concentration keywords that would make my lecturer see my work as this thing and different with great research done.

The last method i used to learn is by just conventionally sitting down in a spot and trying to recall key information I have read before. Sometimes while walking back from the library in school after a short distance I would sit down in the garden and just recall what I have read previously. It's a great therapy to remember what I had studied and if I had forgotten I would use the moment to we are just and do Justice to it.

An unconventional way of learning for me is through watching of videos, this has also helped me to boost my knowledge in one or two courses there about. One time during my first degree, an exam came up with a question we didn't expect but fortunately for me I had watched the movie concerning this literature course and question some years back and I was able to use the memory I had from watching the movie to answer the question correctly. As you are all aware most literature books have been acted out as movies back in the days.

The April inleo prompt has commenced for the new month, it's an opportunity to take on topics of your choice and write on them. Check the link above to participate.

Thanks for stopping by my blog...

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/henrietta27/re-henrietta27-xn6paxan
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( henrietta27 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.