[ENG/ESP] International Dog Day.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

International Dog Day.

Dia internacional del perro.

Manc 3.jpg

Friends today is July 21st and it is International Dog Day and I celebrate it in the best way. I have been an animal and nature lover for as long as I can remember and personally, I have an incredible love for dogs because they are the purest example of a sincere and innocent soul, free of all the vices and evil that so easily contaminate people... In short, I love dogs for their pure way of being, for giving unconditional love and incredible loyalty without expecting anything in return.

Amigos hoy es 21 de julio y es el día internacional del perro y lo celebro de la mejor manera. Realmente he sido amante de los animales y la naturaleza desde que tengo memoria y en lo personal, le tengo un amor increíble hacia los perros porque son la muestra mas pura de un alma sincera he inocente, libre de todos los vicios y maldad que contaminan tan fácilmente a las personas… En resumen, adoro a los perros por su forma tan pura de ser, por dar amor incondicional y una lealtad increíble sin esperar nada a cambio.

Manc 1.jpg

Today I was in the streets of the city of Táriba and I met some four-legged friends that I meet from time to time. Today I want to make a small tribute to the best friends of man and in this case, of the neighborhood.

Hoy estaba en las calles de la ciudad de Táriba y me encontré con unos amigos de cuatro patas que cada tanto me encuentro. Hoy quiero hacerles un pequeño homenaje a los mejores amigos del hombre y en este caso, del barrio.

Manc 2.jpg

They are Sirius and Bandido, two stray dogs that have been living in these streets for years, they never bite anyone and only bark at people who have something wrong with their clothes or at those who have tried to get into their neighbors' houses during the night. Every time I pass by where they are they come to me to be petted and if possible to play with them for a while and it was really impossible for me not to take some pictures with them today.

Ellos son Sirius y Bandido, dos perros callejeros que tienen años viviendo por estas calles, nunca muerden a nadie y solo le ladran a las personas que tienen algo malo en sus pintas o a aquellos que han tratado de meterse en las casas de los vecinos durante la noche. Cada que paso por donde están se dirigen a mi para que los acaricie y si es posible juegue un rato con ellos y realmente me fue imposible no tomarme unas fotos con ellos hoy.

Manc 4.jpg

When I met these beautiful beings, I was coming from a long and exhausting day where everything really went wrong and honestly I just wanted to get home to touch the bed and not know the world, when I got to the entrance of where I would stay I realized that I had forgotten to ask for the keys .... And I would have to wait at least an hour for the first group of the boys to come back from where they were because they had all gone to see a special event in the #capital and I really didn't want to go; there were Bandit and Sirius playing with other dogs and as I sat on the sidewalk, they looked at me, approached me and looked for game without knowing me, they were asking me to pet them. I think from that day on those two dogs made the difference in my days. Today is their special day and I wanted to dedicate this post to man's best friend on this #dogsday.

Cuando conocí a estos hermosos seres, venia de un dia largo y agotador de jornada donde realmente todo salió mal y sinceramente solo quería llegar a casa para tocar la cama y no saber del mundo, al llegar a la entrada de donde me quedaría me di cuenta que había olvidado pedir las llaves… Y tendría que esperar al menos una hora para que el primer grupo de los muchachos volviera de donde estaban porque todos habían ido a ver un evento especial en la #capital y realmente yo no quise ir; ahí estaban Bandido y Sirius jugando con otros perros y mientras me sentaba en la acera, ellos me miraron, se acercaron y me buscaron juego sin conocerme, pedían que los acariciara. Creo que desde ese dia esos dos perros marcaron la diferencia en mis dias. Hoy es su dia especial y quería dedicarle este post al mejor amigo del hombre en este #dogsday

See you soon in a new post friends, hugs to all.

Nos vemos pronto en un nuevo post amigos, un abrazo a todos.