What can you tell by a person's everyday stuff? Share yours!

in GEMS4 years ago

Whasaaaa ma dudes! How are you? What sort of things are always on you?


It's well-enough that the stuff we carry can tell a teeny about ourselves. Some of us are tech savvy and have the latest smartphone, whereas others are minimalistic; some are well-prepared for everything ― to the point of having survival kits ―, meanwhile others are disorganized and constantly forget something.

Do women carry more trinkets than men?

I dunno!

Sooooo, wishing to bring some engagement and fun to ze blog, I've decided check on what the fellow Hivers have on them every day. Are Hivers technology fanatics? Are they minimalistic? Are they broke? Are they prepared for the apocalypse zombi?

The best comment will get half the payout of this post!

Now, there's no rules for this! The main idea is to share, comment, have fun, discuss why certain items should be carried, whatever.

What the heck do you carry?

DSC_7980.jpg

Broke packer edition


Ouguei, my everyday stuff cannot be simpler than that. The ultimate broke traveler anti-robbery master kit. I mean... whoever comes to rob me, will probabily give me a new phone. Do'h.

The beaten up Motorola Moto E has been with me halfway around the world, through the snow and rain, inside the toilet bowl and beyond. It has no space for anything other than the bank app and whatsapp. But, hey! It sends messages, supports google and youtube, so it's fine.

The wristwatch does precisely what it's been conceived for: tell the hours. No app integration, no date, no nothing. Just hours, minutes and seconds. Aaaand it looks kinda vintage.

Glasses, for myopia, you know... I have 80% vision on one eye ― one day it was zero, but now it's better.

Wallet. No money inside.

Swiss knife. It's cool, it's slim and it... cuts things.

What can you tell about me?

Let's see if you can judge my personality by looking at the every day stuff I carry. Let the fun begin!


I hope you've enjoyed this post and would love to see some participation!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all


Disclaimer: *The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking and more than 5.000 km cycling. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.****

Sort:  

Blockchain awarness on mainstream media with #posh:

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas, obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

...through the snow and rain, inside the toilet bowl and beyond. :DDD Never happened to me but my sister is a real pro when it comes to the skills of dropping the phone in the toilet :D Many notches on her belt :D

As for my everyday stuff, it´s similar to yours as we are both very minimalist dudes. Except I don´t wear a watch and I don´t have a knife :D I would just add my laptop. That´s where a significant part of my life happens :D

Next time I see you I'll give you one of the Swiss knifes from my collection!

Indeed, a laptop is a must, but I don't have mine all the time; same for the camera.

From all those, what's the one you cannot live without? I believe I can do without any of them, except for documents (inside the wallet)

Right, I don´t have my laptop with me all the time either of course. Well, sometimes, when I go out to work out (run, bike or exercise), I don´t actually take anything with me, just the keys from the apartment :D