My ArtWork - To whom / what it relate to? Seeking opinion.

in GEMS7 months ago

For my Dad my new painting appears to be of a Queen (not and indian), to my mom it appears to be of ancient Goddess. And I am confused what to call this painting. Finally, I am putting up here to get the community feedback. Not sure what it appears to the community and how do they rate my new work. This paiting was done on sunday, in my spare idle time.

1000000564.jpg

I always find it difficult to put words to my art work. Everytime it appears to be repeated. But what else and how could i describe my own work, when it was done with pure passion. Infact sometimes I lost while I draw. This one is a water color painting, and the final result will surely help to get to any conclusion.

I started my painting by sketching out the imaginary figure, and putting it in a piece of paper. It is one of the lengthy process which takes lot of time. But i made sure to draw it with as much perfection as possible.

1000000444.jpg1000000448.jpg

Once i get the desired result, i took out my colours and start my favourite part i.e (to play with colors

1000000454.jpg
It was a pure joy for me. The more i see the colors, the more i fell in love with it. I started mixing all the colours and then putting it into the sketch. It was again a lengthy process as I have to make sure the colours does not get spill or spread to other corner of the painting.

1000000433.jpg1000000459.jpg

Firstly I colored the top of the head which is a crown portion. Obviously I am upto something big. The crown has snake head on front while it has some colourful stone engraaved. I wanted it to appears to look original.

1000000462.jpg

The next step was to colour thr garlands. Or necklace. Wgatever you call it. I did not thought of anything while sketching it out. I just put up my thoughts to the paper.

1000000470.jpg

After putting on the emty spaces, i appeared to be very attractive. The only thing left in my painting is to get the a final touch on the face i.e eyes, nose, and other things.

1000000430.jpg1000000427.jpg

After giving it a facial look, it looks impressive to me, but the white baackground was making it less apealing. Once i thought to leave it as it is. But after a while i started to turn the white background into colourful.

1000000424.jpg

I needed a contrasting color at the background against the golden face. And finally i ended my drawing with this piece.

1000000406.jpg

I am leaving upto you to decide, what and how it looks to you? Also rate my #artwork

Learning is Passion!!

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.02% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.