My Scribble Portrait Of Salvador Dali, The Lil Bit Weird Artist.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Hivers. Today, I made this portrait of Salvador Dali the Spanish surrealism painter who is also regarded as one the the most influential and greatest artist of the 20th century. He was quite a different and a lil bit weird artist who was known to create paintings from what he had seen in his dream just as soon as he began dreaming. He would intentionally fall asleep and set an alarm that would wake him up once he began dreaming and he would paint all that he recalled from the short-term dream he had. He was truly unique and was famous for his style of moustache too. Here's my drawing of him with ink and the process of the drawing.

cz82d3.jpg

7gellp.jpg

oszqmq.png

THE MAKING OF THE DRAWING

oszqmq.png

78le4v.jpg

oszqmq.png

0u6r30.jpg

oszqmq.png

0pxb1a.jpg

oszqmq.png

7gellp.jpg

cz82d3.jpg
Reference Photo Source

ABOUT ME
I'm an aspiring visual artist, photographer and blogger who loves to create artworks out of randomness. I love the creativity behind my style and the freedom to create drawings out of imperfections.😊😊

oszqmq.png

Credits to @thepeakstudio for the fancy dividers.
Thanks for stopping by my post. Enjoy the rest of day♥️

Sort:  

👋 Hi @teesart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community