drawing some mountains

in GEMS2 years ago

mpnt5.jpg

Good evening friends of this Gems community.

Today with a sketch which I transformed into a drawing applying a 3B pencil to start with, then an 8B pencil to give more depth with more tonality.

Then I gently filled in and gave the volume shadow and realistic visual texture.

The closer the mountain is, the darker it has to be, that's why I used the 8B pencil to give that touch of zoom. The distance of the mountains will be denoted soft fuzzy in the pencil and blurred to make the distant ones look fuzzy. In the lake you can see the reflection of the closest mountains in a discontinuous way due to the waves reflected by the water.

Procedure. . .

mont1.jpg

mont2.jpg

mont3.jpg

mont4.jpg

mont6.jpg

I hope you like my content.

Thank you for valuing and supporting.

Until tomorrow