Mixed Cropping System In Farming Leading To Adverse Good Green Vegetable Production ☘️🌿🌱🌿 || Multiple Yield With Less Weed Obstruction. Give It A Trial.

in Agricultural Mindset18 days ago

IMG_20240515_113005_392.jpg

Hello Hivers 💘💕,




In Nigeria we have different types of green vegetables in which it is also peculiar to different states different culture and as well as different tribes. There are some kind of during vegetables that are not consumed by tribes while we have some tribes that consume any type of green vegetables they see or that comes their way. So likewise in agriculture the family of different type of green vegetables is allowed even when you do not have enough plot of land to cultivate your green vegetables. You can use this type of which is very more easier and more transportable for one place to another. This is why you can always count on the use of mobile seedbed techniques.

The practice of this mobile seedbed planting technique has always proven that you can cultivate your crops with it and the end results will always make you smile and get through it even other people will learn one or two things from it. This is achievable when you have a very good planting and healthy soil composition as well as a very viable seed. There are times when you plant your crop right from the seed level and it will not terminate I've encountered this several times. I even have one or two seeds that behaved like this at the moment. So I'm looking for replacement of the seed so that I can replant it and get on with the farming activities. We have the Lagos spinach which is likewise called using different names peculiar to different tribes and country.

The Lagos spinach can as well be called Efo Soko in Yoruba language. And this type of green vegetable has to type of specie in which I have the two in my Farm. But at the moment let's talk about this particular specie with no traces of red or brown patches. The other type of Lagos spinach comes with this and they are also some differences between the two. They are both succulent green vegetables that can grow very tall when you maintain the growth and development very well. I took some pictures of the Lagos spinach and as well as the Jute vegetable plant that is cultivated using the mobile seedbed techniques.

  • This is how the stem and the parent plant of the Lagos spinach looks like. The first specie without any patches. They always grow succulent even right from when they have very small. So mostly if you are going for this type of green vegetable for cooking you may uproot it from the soil or you can cut it from the stem halfway. Then the other part that is still on the ground will equally grow up more green leaves.

IMG_20240515_113101_534.jpg

IMG_20240515_113055_289.jpg

IMG_20240515_113042_102.jpg

The Lagos spinach green vegetable can be easily seen along our local market due to the fact that most people consume it here in the type of region where I reside. So a most cases you see people hawking this type of green vegetable along the local Street.

IMG_20240515_113028_065.jpg

IMG_20240515_113036_848.jpg

IMG_20240515_113031_791.jpg

The Jute vegetable plant will always cooperate when it sees a very good fertile soil to dwell on it for survival growth. I've planted the Jute vegetable plant severally and the outcome is always been amazing ever since up till this present time. And the amazing part of the plant is that subsequent years you may not need to replant again. This is a very top secret about the Cultivation of the Jute Vegetable Seeds.

IMG_20240515_113001_048.jpg

IMG_20240515_112949_175.jpg

IMG_20240515_113050_944.jpg

What I did was that I mixed the seeds together while the planting was done inside a mobile Seedbed and the combination was so inviting. So at a glance the vegetable will grow up equally. When you produce a very fertile soil for this planting of the seeds you will really enjoy the growing moment even when you water your crop once in a while.

IMG_20240515_113014_399.jpg

IMG_20240515_113020_749.jpg

IMG_20240515_113011_749.jpg

Sometimes I compare the planting of the seed using this type of planting techniques with the direct planting of seed using the agricultural Farmland. The two type of farming system are not too comparable. This is because aside that planting on the agricultural Farmland involves and also entails a lot of more labor hand, the supervision and maintenance of crop may not be too easy compared to when you plant your seed inside the mobile Seedbed.

IMG_20240515_112952_516.jpg

IMG_20240515_112957_078.jpg

I'm going to show us more of the second type of Lagos spinach specie in my next article. This also will bring along more open-minded knowledge to this. Most people go to the market to buy green vegetables and eat. Yes it is good but there is more to planting of green vegetables and the survival.

IMG_20240515_112946_720.jpg

IMG_20240515_112944_564.jpg

Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, # Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
2 MP, f/2.4Mobile, (depth)
2 MP, f/1.8, (dedicated video camera) - 128/6 model only
Features Quad-LED flash, panorama, HDR
Video 1080p@30fps

SELFIE CAMERA

. The n

Single 16 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.06", 1.0µm
Video 1080p@30fps


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️


Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 16/5/2024. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time:6:16am ⚡Posted with: peakd.com



If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [peakd @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

@mattsanthonyit


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of Hive. HIVE has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, HIVE testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

Sort:  

Another great work Sir.
From your descriptions and points laid down, I see that the seedbed technique has a lot of good sides.
I will surely try it out. Maybe when next I want to start my pepper farm. This is a great write up and I am happy to tell you that I have learned a lot. Thanks so much sir and have a great day.

 18 days ago  

Yes. First and foremost I recommend this method for everyone eager to be a farmer. It is not because that I use it every time but because absolutely one of the best easiest method of improvision for farming. And when you use it gradually you graduate from one process to another.