Why I Love Red Leghorns Laying Birds πŸ“πŸ“ For Commercial Egg PRODUCTION πŸ₯šπŸ₯š|| High Quality Eggs And Longetivity Period Of Laying Eggs πŸ₯šπŸ₯š

in Agricultural Mindset β€’ 2 years ago






Hello Hiver πŸ’•πŸ’˜,

Feeding of animals this kind of season we are is some of difficult because of some few reasons which I've love to share though it is never a secret but this is how I felt ever since the dry season arrived. There is more to keeping of animals aside the feeding of concentrate. The concentrate I mean the Poultry feeds. At the moment the Poultry feeds are very expensive even at the time of writing this post. Take for instance not just expensive alone also very scarce. For example there was one time I was in search for layers pellets.

This layer pellets is the one that I always use to feed my laying Birds. It is very rich in so many ingredients and when poultry animals feed on it, it always reach the quick satisfactory. Not just for poultry animals alone even for rabbits as well. So I always place my animals on poultry pellets.

IMG_20220307_183857_119.jpg

IMG_20220307_183812_247.jpg

IMG_20220307_183737_801.jpg




This particular bit are called the Red Leghorns Laying Birds πŸ“πŸ“ I love them for so many reasons. Ever since I started the keeping of the Laying Birds I have been practicing with the same poultry Birds. They are very strong and aside that they lay eggs very well.

Not just about the laying egg at the moment but also they lay eggs for a longer period of time which is very preferable foremost farmer and reliable. These are the good quality I saw even before going into keeping of animals. I could remember when we were in the university beside our own rabbitry practical projects we also have the laying birds which are the Red Leghorns Laying Birds. So which these I have full knowledge of how to take care of them all.

IMG_20220307_183901_267.jpg

IMG_20220307_183757_042.jpg

IMG_20220307_183748_591.jpg

IMG_20220307_183740_551.jpg

IMG_20220307_183846_943.jpg




  • When we are talking about the laying of eggs or mainly egg production. The Red Leghorns a very good recommended poultry animals. I prefer it to any other poultry Birds. And also this is because I have been using them for more than 4-5 years of experience.

IMG_20220307_183954_294.jpg

IMG_20220307_183937_079.jpg

IMG_20220307_184017_493.jpg

IMG_20220307_183942_951.jpg

IMG_20220307_184010_498.jpg




They lay eggs for longer period which makes Poultry farmers to stick to them for maximum Egg PRODUCTION.

IMG_20220307_183740_551.jpg

IMG_20220307_183757_042.jpg

IMG_20220307_183748_591.jpg

IMG_20220307_183852_520.jpg

IMG_20220307_183812_247.jpg




Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, # Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8Β΅m, PDAF
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
2 MP, f/2.4Mobile, (depth)
2 MP, f/1.8, (dedicated video camera) - 128/6 model only
Features Quad-LED flash, panorama, HDR
Video 1080p@30fps

SELFIE CAMERA

Single 16 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.06", 1.0Β΅m
Video 1080p@30fps


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog πŸ“πŸ“–πŸ—’οΈ


Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


Please important note▢️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. ThanksπŸ”›.

πŸ—“οΈDate Capture: 7/3/2022. πŸ“ΈMedium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. πŸ•°οΈTime:10:55pm ⚑Posted with: peakd.com


If you actually like what you seeπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„πŸ˜‰,watchπŸ“·πŸ“ΊπŸ“Έ and readπŸ“–πŸ“‹ I would equally be grateful for an upvoteβ™₯️⚑ a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog πŸŒ€πŸ˜ for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.πŸ”. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me πŸ’žπŸ’―.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [peakd @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

@mattsanthonyit


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of Hive. HIVE has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, HIVE testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

Sort: Β 

I can attest to that! Nowadays the feeds are so expensive. Keep it up!

Nice work sir
Yeah the layer pellets help the birds a lot cos it's in a form that is easily digestible.
Didn't even know it could be fed to rabbits as well
Thanks fo teaching me something new

This is amazing and your birds look so healthy, weldone. I hope to own some thing of this sort in the near future.

Nice post.

Oh thanks alot, have really learnt a lot via your post... Now am highly motivated and inspired to start my own poultry farming too. I think with what you've said and what I have also made research on, I would go with you that Red leghorns laying birds are one of the best poultry birds and also highly recommend. Thanks so much for sharing.

I also have started a raising chickens but more focused on the ornamental and also the great compost that can be made.

Heya @mattsanthonyit nice work on the Community here!

Wanted to let you know I saw a typo in the Community description:
"A supportive Community that brings about gardening, homesteading, farming,animals and related acticles"

The word 'acticles' should be 'articles'.

Cheers and kindest regards.

Good to see the great work that you are doing

Wow, amazing bro

This is really cool.
I have a small poultry I m just starting and I have learnt a lot from this post already.
I have some layers at 16weeks now, they are yet to begin laying tho.. I m still on the grower feeds.

Wow this is beautiful

It a great thing sharing your life experience with layer pallets feeder .....now I quote something that it make layers to lay egg for along period of time

Saludos, el huevo deliciosos y con vegetales mas aun, por eso hay que darle mucho cuidado a esas gallinitas que nos dan esas bendiciones

Your farm is very inspiring, i love to see the live stocks, you're doing well

It is always right to get prepared for everything, such as welcoming your poultry, it really beautiful seeing these kind of breeds.

Great work and healthy chicken, I love farming because, farmers and their families will eat enough and still make some sales, well done sir.

Wow, this is amazing,
Although I don't like farming, but the way our economy is going, I have to develop interest for it, because it pays and saves in raining days.