Sowing my green beans in my home garden

Hello community, it is with great pleasure that I come here once again to share another activity of mine in my garden here at home.
At this time when temperatures rise a little and although sometimes there are still a few days of rain, we usually sow beans.
I used these beans from what was left over from last year's harvest, as they are very tasty green beans that can accompany different culinary recipes.
Here at home, we really like to eat green beans with tuna and boiled eggs, but there are countless recipes.
The growing time is variable and can range from a week to a week and a half for these green beans to appear in the soil.
The ideal is to initially water it with a watering can daily, after it grows I usually water it every two days.
This plantation doesn't require much work, we just have to keep the soil soft and I usually add and mix a little manure into this soil which serves as fertilizer.
Then just open some grooves in the soil and place the grains next to each other.
Finally, we just cover them with a little soil on top, it is not advisable to put too much soil on top, just enough to cover them and then give them a light watering with the watering can.
Now it's time to water and wait for these plants to grow, which will produce tasty green beans.

IMG_20240413_100407.jpg

IMG_20240413_100409.jpg

IMG_20240413_101031.jpg

IMG_20240413_101024.jpg

IMG_20240413_102150.jpg

IMG_20240413_095230.jpg

IMG_20240413_100220.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and in the future I will share more about the birth and harvest of my green beans.

Sort:  

Nice work man.
Just make sure to often check up on the farm and I assure you to achieve a bountiful yield during your harvest.