2024: Onwards, Into the Void!

I had intended to write my "2024 Goals" post, but got distracted by intermittent flickering of the lights. Will we lose power? It's a very blustery night out there...

I always feel somewhat hopeful after the turn of the year. Not sure why, exactly because it seems like it has been a really long time since I remember a year getting off to a rip-roaring start.

CC0024AtWindow.jpg

Spring 2021, in a limited sort of way. Otherwise, I have to go back to early 2007...

But here we are, now, and I am trying to stay enthusiastic!

One thing I do know I will be continuing to do is build my stake in the POB-Proof of Brain community and its attendant hive-engine token. Maybe that's a foolhardy exercise, given that Hive's 2nd layer tokens have a pretty sketchy track record.

Most of them end up worthless.

You can't just keep giving people token without having some kind of business model that actually creates value. If you don't, you're basically just "selling air." And most of the world is pretty tired of that!

CC0563Portrait.JPG

So what do I want my 2024 to be about?

I think really my main ambition is to fond more time for engagement with fellow community members. Time was "short" in 2023, so I didn't get to build my "base" nearly as much as I had hoped.

Hive is not easy for small accounts... you really have to be "on the ball" to get anywhere. So when your time is limited and your efforts are very part time, results are very modest.

I can but work towards doing better, this year!

Thankfully, I'm a patient sort of cat, so that shouldn't be too much of an issue!

Thanks for visiting and having a look at my blog, and till the next one!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

Hope all your wishes and plans come true this year! 💐🍄

Thank you, and may the same be true for you!

=^..^=