A Look Back at 2023, and Some Hive and Community Goals for 2024!

Another year has come to a close, so it's time for the "obligatory" Hive Goals update post!

Well, "obligatory" is pretty tongue-in-cheek because I consider these posts to have a fair amount of value and utility, both as a historic track record of an account's progress, as well as a motivational tool of sorts — a benchmark to compare my ongoing progress to.

CCP004SeaGlassCat.jpg

One of the things I have always liked about Hive as part of the blockchain environment is the fact that if can offer us a sort of "permanent record" of various points on our journey.

And not all posts we create have to be "for other people!" Although — I must admit — I do enjoy reading people's posts and learning different approaches to goal setting and benchmarking!

Hive

My Hive goal for 2023 was pretty modest: Formally reach "Minnow" status. Of course, that's a bit of a moving target because it's actually contingent on something other than a fixed number... there's inflation involved. At December 31st, Minnowhood required about 573 Hive Power.

As of the end of the year, I actually reached 461.997 Hive Power, or about 80.6% of my goal. So, fell a bit short... oh well.

My Hive goal for 2024 is once again fairly modest: to reach 800 Hive Power, which is essentially trying to improve a little on the rate of growth from 2023.

It may not sound like much... but I prefer to have goals that I actually have a good chance of reaching, while also being large enough that I can't just be "asleep at the wheel."

CC0126Window.jpg

HBD Savings

I had hoped to get 200 HBD in savings in 2023, but that was not to happen... for a variety of reasons, most of them relating to difficult financial times, to a depressed crypto market, and to the fact that I didn't get to spend nearly as much time with this blog as I had hoped to.

In the end, I only had 17.157 HBD in savings. But at least it wasn't a zero!

Leaving the same 200 HBD goal intact for 2024... maybe it will come to pass, this year!

Hive Engine: Proof of Brain (POB)

After PAL became more or less obsolete as a posting/curation token, I turned my attentions to POB, and to posting my content primarily from the Proofofbrain.io and Proofofbrain.blog front ends, in support of that community.

Ended the year at 3,042 POB tokens staked, more than 20% above my goal of 2,500. So that was a plus.

Now I just hope it holds its value and actually starts growing in 2024.

CC0592LookingUp.jpg

Other Hive-Engine Tokens:

Although Hive-Engine tokens and communities seldom seem to be very successful, I still have my eye on a few:

CCP-076-Goals1.JPG

Maybe this will be the year when things go better in the crypto world!

"Investment" Tokens:

I'm also interested in slowly building some "passive" income, and have been dabbling a bit in some of the Hive-Engine tokens that address that end of the spectrum:

CCP-076-Goals2.JPG

We'll see how it goes! Setting somewhat modest goals in this area, as well.

Record Keeping, and Such...

Perhaps this is not the most interesting post on the planet, but I believe it's important to occasionally "take inventory" and benchmark our progress.

It'll be interesting to see how reality turns out, by the end of 2024!

Have a great 2024, Hivelandia!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

Congratulations @curatorcat.pal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024