Market Friday: enjoying the flower display at the shopping mall.

in Proof of Brain25 days ago

I had a lunch meeting with an old friend I haven’t met for almost eight years. We had a nice lunch together at the shopping mall. She had to get back home to look after her elderly mother so she couldn’t do window shopping with me. We had a very nice time chatting about our mutual friends and her future plan. I would have liked to talk more deeply about some serious matter like the probability of financial collapse and the need to prepare for disruptions in supply chains.

IMG_5052.jpeg

IMG_5053.jpeg

But I was afraid I would frighten her and give her unnecessary emotional burden. I just sent her some links so she could go do some research at her own pace. Most friends became frozen when I tried to tell them they needed to observe what’s happening around the world. Most people took it for granted that things would continue the same old ways without any drastic interruption. They still couldn’t see the global lockdown as an action plan of a bigger strategy to reset the governance of the whole world.

IMG_5049.jpeg

IMG_5046.jpeg

IMG_5048.jpeg

So, to calm my friend down, I treated her to very nice coffee and cakes at a very small coffee stall in the lower ground floor. All the other trendy coffee shops were very crowded and noisy. So we had to walk around searching for a friendly coffee shop. My sixth sense led me to this small coffee shop. I just wanted a quiet place to have conversation with my friend. But we were both impressed by the quality of the coffee and the cakes. Coffee was served on nice porcelain cups and saucers, other shops served coffee in paper cups which spoiled the taste of the coffee. Next time I would definitely take some photos of this coffee shop. Then my friend had to get back home while I decided to walk around the mall with cool air-conditioning.

IMG_5050.jpeg

IMG_5054.jpeg

IMG_5060.jpeg

Several years ago, I advised some friends to safeguard their money by investing in gold bars. They were so glad they followed my recommendation. And two other friends made a lot of profits on their investments in cryptocurrency. But my relatives refused to listen to my silly talks about the problematic future and the need to get out of fiat system. They forgot that I was very accurate with my previous warning about the big financial collapse years ago. They all lost money in the stock market, people’s deposits were lost as over thirty banks went under and the cost of imports went sky high. That financial crisis (Tom Yum Kung crisis) had affected the whole of Asian countries and spread world wide.

IMG_5061.jpeg

IMG_5059.jpeg

IMG_5063.jpeg

Heavy thoughts pervaded my mind so I needed to walk around the mall looking at beautiful objects on display. The fifth floor was my favourite with so many decorative objects for beautifying houses. I opted for the flower section as the bright colours of decorative flowers would stimulate my mood and boosted my vibes. I found another lady who was impressed by the flower display too, she was taking videos of this section. Luckily, the staff allowed us to take as many photos as we would like. The lady and I had a good laugh as we were both crazy about colourful flowers.

IMG_5064.jpeg

IMG_5066.jpeg

IMG_5071.jpeg

This section used to be very busy with people looking for special gifts for their families and friends. The atmosphere has become quiet and lonesome as all the well heeled customers disappeared somewhere else. Prices could be slightly higher than other stores by the quality and choices there were quite satisfying. I wouldn’t mind getting a gift from this mall though I wouldn’t what to do with expensive gift. If it’s possible to exchange it for some crypto that would be very nice indeed! Perhaps the pawn shop would give a good price for my beautiful gift.

IMG_5073.jpeg

IMG_5072.jpeg

IMG_5068.jpeg

My mind was still hovering on the subject of gold versus crypto! It seemed that gold would be more liquid in time of financial crisis. It would take more time and effort to sell some crypto for cash on hand. It’s quicker and easier to sell a gold bar at the gold shop. Gold could easily be accepted for exchanging for the service of digging a borehole for underground water than paying the diggers in crypto! Time is getting tougher all of a sudden. So many things needed to be done and time seemed to be quite unsympathetic.

IMG_5085.jpeg

IMG_5086.jpeg

IMG_5087.jpeg

Fortunately, I have reminded myself of the fact that ‘there’s only today! So I shouldn’t be pining for more time snd better conditions. It’s urgent to me ti do my vest today and stop worrying too much on things I couldn’t change. This made me very alert and spasmodically very active during the day. I could get more things done and enjoyed life at the same time. Walking around the flower display was very relaxing and calming for me. I needed to be grounded and surrounded by green trees and nice cats. Hopefully, I would be able to maintain my inner calm and balance through this intense phase of my life.

IMG_5099.jpeg

IMG_5100.jpeg

IMG_5093.jpeg

IMG_5097.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

#marketfriday created by @dswigle.

Sort:  

Such pretty flowers!! And, so many of them!! 😍

Thanks so much!
Have a wonderful day!

Those gorgeous flowers would definitely raise my spirits. What a wonderful way to spend time.

Thank you very much. I just wish to be able to grow some nice flowers in my garden. So we would have various colours in the garden.