The Best Part of Proof of Brain: Big Upvotes from little POB Power

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

So I have been on ProofofBrain.io for a few weeks now.

Unfortunately I had no idea what POB tokens were at first and sold most of them…. Then I realized with a few POB powered up I could actually give people a few pennies when I upvoted them.

In fact with as little as 100 POB staked I was giving out bigger rewards than I was with 10,000 Hive Power ???

What on earth ?

So I decided to buy back my POB, and stake them all. So now I have a little over 4,000 POB Power and I am able to give out over $1 USD in an upvote !!! Probably $2 when I’m at 100% Voting Power.

I have no idea how any of this works but I can tell you right now that when I convince friends and family to join ProofofBrain.io they are pretty excited to earn at least $1 (6 POB) from my little upvotes.

It’s motivating. People are signing up and sticking around.

This is a very good sign for things to come here on ProofofBrain.io

Anyways… just a few thoughts this morning. I am Pretty happy with POB these days.

CC7AC790-8DFF-4159-8601-A5520E094F9F.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

POB is such a great place to be. Under my short stay here I've been able to grow my POB stake far more than my hive stake (almost times two) in just less than 2month. At my current rate, I should hit 1k by August, How cool.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah… it’s the best thing around these days.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So I decided to buy back my POB, and stake them all. So now I have a little over 4,000 POB Power and I am able to give out over $1 USD in an upvote !!! Probably $2 when I’m at 100% Voting Power.

I can be your relative or your friend...whatever you want...You already gave me my pennies...😂😂...I'm kidding.
I celebrate the intention to help people with your vote and more so that you are also hopeful about what will happen in POB.
Very nice


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have been powering up most of my PoB right from the start. It is only lately that I have been selling a little bit more of it. Usually I take about half and power it up and then the other half I take and sell. My account has been growing well and I have almost 2000 PoB powered up now which is pretty awesome. I did notice the price of PoB has dropped pretty significantly. I am not sure if that is because everything is down or if so many people dumped at the beginning that it finally just corrected.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah… I am loving these super duper low prices and hope to get to 100,000 POB soon.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! That would definitely be an accomplishment! I feel like there was some controversy and that might have led to the price going down as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes… FUD always leads to great prices for buying great crypto super duper cheap. When people are dumping their good POB coins for almost free that’s when I’m buying them all up. I hope we get more low prices.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I feel the same way. The front end is an obstacle but the community support is fantastic here and rewards are still exciting. POB is asking to go to the next level.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I only post from The POB front end … for a long time now. It’s the best place to earn tons of crypto… next to Blurtter of course. Blurtter is #1 ….


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Although the front end is quite problematic, I think the community support has made all the difference in this project.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hmmmm….what are the issues with the front end ? I never had any. I actually prefer posting on ProofofBrain.io than anywhere else.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm pretty optimistic about POB too.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The power of proofofbrain 🧠🤓


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It’s incredible… the only place better for Massive upvotes and Curation rewards is https://Blurtter.com … there my upvotes are almost 200 Blurt. $2 USD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hello friend, I have bought 517 blurt at hive engine, how to transfer them to my blurt wallet, plz help?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Send it to @blurtlink, and put your blurt user name in the memo.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks dear, it worked. Connected with you at blurt. See you around. Have a Great day 😊🙏

Awesome… yes… I buy Blurt all day onHive-Engine.com and send to Blurt via @blurtlink …. I will follow you over there too. With some big upvotes.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much dear, you are quite famous at Blurt, massive BP, great work. Its very impressive. How you manage working on all platforms together?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great I have seen you there. Enjoy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

help me to blurt by regular upvote ...lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Are you on Blurt already ? https://Blurtter.com


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yeah the power of having brain


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @offgridlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

4000 POB power, that is great achievement. I am going to be 1500 in August 2021 I hope.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah… it adds up very fast.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

One of the things for me here is how much influence one can get in such a short time. One can even build a sub-community within a reasonable timeframe and not need to outsource funding if they have a sizable stake. I just hope the community keeps growing and we find new and interesting ways to keep gamify the system.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well… https://ProofofBrain.io definitely has the best and brightest and biggest brains on the entire Hive Blockchain …. people just need to keep creating. POB will be $100 soon. 🧠 🚀 🌙

I just hope I have enough time to buy 1 Million POB before it takes off again. I am loving these super duper low prices to accumulate…


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is amazing big upvotes with little POB power
Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @offgridlife


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I really liked the 'spirit' of this post when I first read it this morning, so I gave it a hearty (but not full) upvote.

However, as I looked at the POB market a bit later in the morning, especially looking at the high number of small-POB sellers and the paucity of POB buyers, it struck me how important the message of this post really is.

@offgridlife has made an important observation here that deserves to be widely read and understood.

That is why I have decided to burn some POB to promote this post (that seemed a bit wiser than changing my upvote).

If new (and old) recipients of POB follow @offgridlife's above assessment (and example), and realize that their upvote power using POB is much greater than their upvote power using HIVE, then they will start selling their HIVE to stack POB rather than the other way around.

This will further bolster the market price of POB and further perpetuate the 'wisdom' (not financial advice! ) of the decision.

Also, getting lots of 'everyday folks' following @offgridlife's example will further even out the distribution of POB and reduce the influence of POB whales (like me).

Seems like a win-win-win message.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well… for the past 4 years I did get everyone I know to join Hive …. And many of them posted great stuff, Original Artwork, Music, political commentary …. you name it … but after a few months of earning practically nothing while watching the same few people earn $100 on every post… they all quit. I am almost too embarrassed to ask them to come back and try again … but maybe when I have a few 100 thousand POB to support their good work I will ask them to give it another try.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks. But I see this was downvoted to zero on Hive. Just brutal.

Every time I make more than $10 on Hive I get downvoted to zero.