Carrom Time with Kids

in Proof of Brain10 months ago

It was a hot day today, really hot. We are missing rainy days, clouds do come but just to tease us. We are hoping to have some rain soon in order to have the change in weather and temperature would go a bit down.

IMG_20230705_201203395.jpg

IMG_20230705_200853437.jpg

After a busy and hectic day at work, when I came home, I saw my big bro @shrazi getting ready for some action. WOW he was setting Carrom for the kids for the first time. I even forgot when he bought this carom for his son. It was safely kept somewhere by him and maybe he was waiting for the right time to introduce Carrom to the kids. Today was that special day.

IMG_20230705_201219702.jpg

I even didn’t changed my office cloths and got busy in taking their pictures.

IMG_20230705_201542216.jpg


IMG_20230705_201554567.jpg

It’s a tough job to teach any game and their rules to the kids. Specially to my son Aayan who even don’t sit calmly, he keeps on moving a lot. I was shocked to see him sitting tight and playing with my bro. Shahzaib, son of my bro, is very sharp and learn things very quickly. He was aiming for the pieces very nicely.

IMG_20230705_201141010.jpg

My bro plays carom like a pro, never misses pocketing the pieces. All family members were enjoying watching them play. My parents were applauding and appreciating the kids.
Finally both the kids had some pieces in their pockets but still there is a lot to learn. I am sure practice will make them perfect. Today was just the start and I hope my bro will continue playing carrom with kids and soon we will be playing Carrom on a big board, I will join them too, its too much fun.

IMG_20230705_201622472.jpg

Their faces were full of excitement and looking too much happy. I really enjoyed watching them play. The way they were waiting for their turn and striking with the striker, looking at each other and celebrating when the piece goes in the pocket. It was all amazing.

IMG_20230705_201614534.jpg

I used to play Cricket with the kids but nowadays, I am getting tired a lot at work and didn’t get time to play such games with the kids. However, todays activity charged me a lot and motivated me to start playing different games with the kids. It is very important to have such activities with the kids and teach or make them practice different games. I will surely start these activities and will share them in here with you guys. Hoping for the best.

IMG_20230705_201229690.jpg

All above pictures are taken by me through my cell phone Moto E4.

Sort:  

Hehe I played for 10-15 minutes HAHA but yes, it was fun totally...
Aayan took more pieces in pocket than Shahzaib but its not about winning at all... because I AM THE REAL WINNER there 😂

it was fun time and we all enjoyed watching you guys play Carrom 👌

Time well spent. !LOLZ
Screenshot 2023-06-04 at 3.09.01 PM.png

What do Thanksgiving and junkies have in common?
Cold turkey.

Credit: networkallstar
@rosecane, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @vaynard.fun

(4/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

yup, it was for short period of time but we had lots of fun specially watching kids playing something new and showing interest

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

wow Thank you!!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosecane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more