A Summer With Retrowave & Synthwave - Three Tune Tuesday

in Proof of Brainlast month

Image by Freepik

It's hard to believe summer is almost here again. No better time than to break out some futuristic retrosynthwave! Here are some of the best synthwave songs I recently discovered to get you in the mood for summer. Let's go!

This tune has 80's classic written all over it. As soon as I heard it I was taken back to the beach, surfing, Miami Vice. It's pretty close to a perfect representation of the 80's.

Duett - Julienne

The sun sets on the beach, but the party is only shifting gears for the night. No better time to put on some FM84 and pick up the crew in the Jeep and head to the party!

FM-84(feat.Ollie Wride)-Running In the Night

At the party you see her, across the room, fire in your bones, fire in you head, through the mountain of fire, nothing will stop you from making her yours.

GUNSHIP - Art3mis & Parzival

The future is here. A future summer of retrowave & synthwave. Embrace it, live it, love it, YOLO, FIRE!

If you want to stream tunes like these check out
☆101.5 Synthwave Radio☆24/7 Love Songs
https://www.youtube.com/live/WPXlsahEUNU?si=Iy-pElZAZHC8AUxm

Thanks for listening!

Thanks to @boxcarblue for introducing me to #TTT and @ablaze for dreaming it up.

Sort:  

I love Gunship! 🎹

Nice seeing some #Synthwave picks! I did Kavinsky & Maxoverdrive 1986 a few months back. Good stuff! Here’s a BonusJam for ya!

My buddy Destryur remixes this version below also!

I can't believe how much good retro/synthwave there is out there and it's been around for 10 years!

Gunship is hit and miss for me, but this tune was absolutely amazing. I only just heard it for the first time last week on that Synthwave FM station I linked. Seriously, it is probably the best tune I've heard so far. If I wanted to introduce someone to synthwave this is the tune I would suggest.

Great selection. Your buddy did a bang up job on that remix too. Too often remixes are crap.

Cheers

Congratulations @rt395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 370000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 380000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Didn’t notice this was last weeks, glad I found it 😃

I’m looking forward to seeing your new picks! Cheers friend! 🎹