Rory Laird | Rehearsal @ Garage 06 Sept 2023 | Guitar Man (Bread)

in Acoustic Lounge9 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


On September 6th, 2023, I set out to the garage with the Stagg, my chord sheets, and a tall glass off tequila and lime juice. Now that we're starting to push for real gigs, it felt right that I should start rehearsing the songs that will make up my 2023 setlist…welcome to the garage session!

Many thanks to my friend Anke, who shows me this song! Last time I tried site-reading this I was unsure of the ending - but now that I’ve listened and sang along a few times, it’s coming together nicely :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awesome cover man! It's been forever since I listened to Bread, I almost forgot about this song. Hopefully you do get some real gigs soon, maybe I'll drive up from Florida and catch the show!

Thanks man! I’m definitely working to get real shows now. Also trying to scrap together a sound system because playing a rowdy bar with acoustic only is not an easy task!

🥰🥰🥰

🤗😁🙏