FungiFriday - Two beautiful small mushrooms

in FungiFriday9 months ago

PSX_20230922_111816.jpg

This is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw. On today's edition of Fungifriday, September 22 2023, I again want to share some beautiful & interesting mushrooms that I photographed yesterday. Yesterday at around 16.46 I was still the forest, at my usual location looking for mushrooms with a friend. Even though it is no longer the rainy season, the location is still quite shady & damp, making it possible to find several types of mushrooms there.

And among the several types of mushrooms that I managed to photograph yesterday, I am more interested in sharing two of them in today's post. Both are small sized mushrooms but are no less beautiful & interesting than medium sized or large sized mushrooms, because the two small sized mushrooms that I want to share have their own charm both in terms of shape and color.

The first mushroom is a small pink mushroom that I found growing on a small twig that had been buried in clay, so at a glance it looks like this mushroom is growing the ground. This mushroom is quite interesting to me because this is probably the first time I have encountered it. So I have difficulty identifying the scientific name of this fungus. But I believe that if this mushroom is part of the Mycena mushroom, it could be part of the Mycena rosea mushroom in a small version. :)

IMG20230921164545-01-01.jpg

IMG20230921164600-01-01.jpg

IMG20230921164535-01-01 (1)-01.jpg

IMG20230921164514-01.jpg

IMG20230921164616-01-01.jpg

IMG20230921164432-01.jpg

As with the pink mushroom above, this second small yellowish brown mushroom was also difficult for me to identify. However, in my opinion, this mushroom still belongs to the Psathyrellaceae family. And as I said above, these two mushrooms are indeed small in size but have their own charm with their beautiful shape & color. Even though these two mushrooms are still foreign to me, their beauty is the reason I share several photos of these mushrooms on this FungiFriday today.

IMG20230921164114.jpg

IMG20230921164049 (1).jpg

IMG20230921164106.jpg

IMG20230921164201.jpg

CameraRealme 3 Pro + Macro Lens
CategoryFungi Photography
ProcessedLightroom
LocationTanah Luas, Indonesia
Sort:  

wow, this really is a perfect appearance. I have never seen beautiful pink mushrooms like the ones you found, extraordinary

Maybe I was the person who first discovered the pink mushroom @vikar :D

I don't know how you managed to see these little mushrooms, dear friend @alexa-macro, although I imagine it was because of their bright colors.
Beautiful varieties, you have taken beautiful shots, I wholeheartedly appreciate that you shared with us

The red mushrooms will make you fall in love, bro. I hope I get it. Thank you for sharing a very unique mushroom.

those tiny pink mushrooms look really pretty, maybe I can find them on my next hunt...

Hope you can share something unique & antique next Friday @ridor5301 :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @ackhoo & @qurator

The photos of the pink mushroom are really beautiful, I have never seen anything like it, it looks like something out of a fairy tale.

This is also the first time I have found this pink mushroom.