Dacryopinax Spathularia Mushroom Which Only Blooms When It Rains

in FungiFriday17 days ago

Hi friends who love mushrooms, it's great that this Friday I can join my friends here again to enliven the #FungiFriday challenge organized by brother @ewkaw.

The more I come here, the more difficult it is to pick mushrooms because the soil and nature around where I live are no longer as fertile as during the rainy season during the dry season.

However, I never gave up looking for beautiful mushroom species to share with friends. Luckily last night there was very heavy rain in our village which made the mushrooms fertile again this morning.

Today I found a special species of mushroom which is yellow and small in size, this mushroom is called Dacryopinax Spathularia which can only be fertile after rain, we also usually call it the jelly mushroom because its shape resembles jelly.

Even though it looks very beautiful, this mushroom cannot be consumed because it contains toxins that are dangerous for the human body. I really like photographing this mushroom after it rains because it looks very beautiful.

Well, the second mushroom that I found today is a black toadstool that grows between banana trees. This mushroom is also very often found when it rains and this mushroom can also be found more often in damp places.

Today I saw this mushroom growing alone in between banana trees. This mushroom is wood brown in color and grows elongated with petals that resemble an umbrella.

I really like seeing this mushroom up close because it looks beautiful in the photo, unfortunately this mushroom cannot be consumed because it is poisonous.

These are the 2 types of mushrooms that I can share today, thank you friends who have visited my mushroom post today, see you in the next Fungi Friday challenge.

📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelSamsung Galaxy A33
Android13
CategoryMacro photography
Photographer@aquagelas
LocationIndonesia
EditPicsart
Sort:  

I love the mushrooms you found, dear friend @aquagelas, but I think the gelatin mushrooms attracted all my attention.
Beautiful find, congratulations, thank you very much for letting us know

Thank you brother, I also really like these mushrooms, I hope you have a nice weekend

hello @aquagelas
These mushrooms remind me of candy, here we call it mogul
Beautiful mushrooms, I like their shape and color

Thank you sister, this mushroom is really beautiful and unique, I hope we are always happy

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you for your support, friend, I am very happy with the award you gave, I hope we continue to be successful and always happy