FungiFriday || I found three species of beautiful mushrooms in the Aceh Forest

in FungiFriday11 days ago

IMG_20240507_183023-01.jpeg

This is my entry for #fungifriday organized by @ewkaw

Under a cloudy sky in the afternoon I decided to explore the forest around my house, and my goal was mushroom hunting, yeah mushroom hunting has become one of the fun activities for me, because this activity always gives me surprises that I never As expected, with a plastic bag in hand and a spirit of adventure in my heart I entered the lush forest.

after a while walking in the lush forest my eyes were drawn to a pile of leaves that looked different, and among the leaves there was something that caught my attention, I noticed there was a beautiful mushroom growing through the gaps in the leaves and I approached to observe, and luckily I found a beautiful mushroom Marasmius epiphyllus that grows on damp soil through the gaps in the leaves that have accumulated, I was very impressed with the beauty of this mushroom that lives in the wild and this mushroom was an important discovery for me, because this mushroom was my first discovery when was in the forest.

IMG_20240507_183101-02.jpeg

IMG_20240507_183101-01.jpeg


I took a photo of the left side of the mushroom, and it was a beautiful sight.

IMG_20240507_182946-01.jpeg

IMG_20240507_165556-01.jpeg


I took a photo from the right side of the mushroom so that the texture of the mushroom can be seen from various sides.

IMG_20240507_183322-01.jpeg

IMG_20240507_183206-01.jpeg


beautiful texture under the mushroom leaves, and I zoomed in a little so that the mushroom leaves can be seen and as you know this mushroom is small.

today I feel really lucky, my adventure was not in vain, after finding a very beautiful mushroom Marasmius epiphyllus and now I also found another beautiful mushroom species, and secondly I found a beautiful mushroom with the famous name Marasmius siccus with color the bright red is so amazing, its beauty is truly stunning to the point that it makes me stunned and this is the first time I have found mushrooms of this color since I went on an adventure to hunt for mushrooms, and this is an extraordinary experience and I feel lucky because I witnessed its existence in the forest lush that I explored.

However, the place where this mushroom grows is a little different than the first mushroom I found, this mushroom grows on durian roots which are difficult for me to observe and this forces me to pick the mushroom, and I hope I don't sin because I picked the mushroom to observe today. The mushroom should have grown within the specified time limit, but I have picked it, hopefully a new and more beautiful species will grow there.

I noticed that this mushroom had a small stem with a black color, while the mushroom was quite wide and had a bright reddish yellow color, so the color of this mushroom was easy to see even though it was growing in a narrow place, I picked the mushroom and started immortalizing it.

IMG_20240507_190421.jpg
after I managed to pick two mushrooms, and look how beautiful these mushrooms are.

IMG_20240507_190539.jpg
I one mushroom again because this one had a thicker color compared to the two mushrooms I had picked before.

IMG_20240507_190450.jpg
I already have three mushrooms and now I enjoy and observe the natural beauty that these mushrooms have, this is truly an amazing show on my adventure this time.

and the latter I found the fungus Schizophyllum commune on the remains of a sago tree, and this fungus is famous in Indonesia as the gerigit fungus, while in scientific language this fungus is known as Schizophrenia commune which is a type of beautiful mushroom with a bright white color, even though this mushroom is often missed on the list of mushroom hunters, for me this mushroom still has a place in my heart, because I see this mushroom as a prima donna in the wilderness, and the most interesting The thing about these mushrooms is the way they grow in very large numbers so that when you look at them they look like stars scattered in the night sky.

IMG_20240507_185143-01.jpeg

IMG_20240507_185127-01.jpeg


IMG_20240507_185225-01.jpeg

IMG_20240507_185111-01.jpeg


Even though this mushroom is often ignored by most people, I don't want to make a mistake like that. Finding mushrooms like this not only makes me happy personally, but also opens my eyes to the biodiversity around me, I always invite myself I myself always think that I must always be aware of the importance of protecting and caring for the environment so that beautiful mushroom species will continue to exist for generations to come after me.

I am also trying to learn from the mushrooms that I have discovered today, finding out about their habitat, their ecological role, and maybe we also have the opportunity to play a role in maintaining their existence, thanks to the discovery of beautiful mushrooms today, I am increasingly convinced that in The forest still has a lot of hidden beauty, I will continue to explore the forest around my house and discover various beautiful wonders that are still hidden.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope this post is useful for everyone, see you in the next post & have a nice day:)

Note: This post was written using Google Translate and some images were edited via Snapseed.

logo-3.png

PhotographyFungi
Camera usedSmartphone
TypeRealme 5i
Photografer@deadofwrite
LocationAceh Forest

logo-3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @deadofwrite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

the appearance of the mushroom is very extraordinary

Hello good morning dear friend @deadofwrite
It's true, going out looking for mushrooms is a very fun activity, especially when you find three beautiful varieties like these.
have a great day

yeah, you are right, apart from finding various beauties, mushroom hunting activities can mingle with the universe directly, it gives peace to the soul, thank you very much for your comment

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support.