I was lucky but unlucky

in FungiFriday4 months ago

This is my entry for #FungiFriday initiated by @ewkaw

Yes sometimes you can be lucky but also unlucky at the same time, since life has always have some surprises for you.

That what I think about the way I encounter these mushroom in my parent's house. I was lucky because I can easily found them in growing in some of the log that was put by my father as the step in one part of the house.

I think my prediction about the fungi season after rain started to fall was right, since it is a lot easier to find them, but the unlucky part was my macro camera gear was still down at that time. I could not be able to take macro shots as I used to be when I found some mushroom.

My old Nikon came to the rescue so that I was able to take these shots below, three different mushroom in a very close proximity.

The first one is the kind of mushroom I wish I encounter when I still have my macro gear, since its bright color is very nice.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then I have this second old inkcap mushroom, and looking at the torn cap, it will just die soon.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Not sure what kind of mushroom is this, but still it looks so nice, and fluppy. : )

separator2.png

Photo StyleNature PhotographyAccesory18 - 55 mm lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingnatural light
GearNikon D3000Diffusernone


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

How are you dear friend @ekavieka how are you?
It's true, after the rains it is much easier to find mushrooms, and that is given that one of the requirements for mushrooms to develop is humidity.
It's good that you visited your father's house and were able to find these beautiful varieties of mushrooms. Although they are all very pretty, the mushroom in the first photographs is fantastic.
Beautiful shots. Congratulations

one of the requirements for mushrooms to develop is humidity.

yes you are right my friend, and i hope I can make a good use of the current weather.
in my culture, we tend to get close to our family, and visiting them during ceremony is like a must thing to do, since most of the ceremony is done in my hometown .

thank you very much for your kind words my friend.
!LUV !PIZZA !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlufer

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlufer

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

jlufer, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Some great shots of the shrooms! I hope your macro lens comes back, I certainly dislike when things like that happen!

Thank so much my friend, I was not expected the result to be this nice since the camera is pretty old.
Unfortunately it is not worth it to fix the camera, so I buy a second-hand in stead, and thinking of selling my old camera to the seller, at least I still can get some money out of the junk although it has so many history in it. : )

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @jlufer