#FungiFriday Found this one all on its own. Can anyone help identify it please

in FungiFriday4 months ago (edited)

Taken on a frosty morning. It in the UK and on sandy soil. Its got a very thick base and maybe 5 to 7 cm tall.

I went back the day after to take some more photos but i suspect the local deer had already eaten it.

Thankyou in advance if you know what mushroom it is.

IMG_9524.jpg

IMG_9527.jpg

IMG_9525.jpg

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

Sort:  

Wow, this mushroom is impressive, I have never seen a mushroom with such a thick stem before.
What a pity that when I returned to take new photographs it was no longer there.
Beautiful shots dear friend @llag congratulations

Hi Thanks for the reply. Yeah its a shame, often mushrooms I see aren't there the next day due to the local deer.

There is nothing to thank dear friend, it is a pleasure to visit your publication