#FungiFriday - A humble surprise.... not at all expected!

in FungiFriday4 months ago

Good morning, FungiFriends!

Here is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw :)

Fungi Friday 16 Fev.jpg

Two weekends ago, before I went on vacation to the north of the country, I thought that I could go for a walk in those parts and that I might find one of our photogenic fungi... But then I left the region near Lavra, which is very close to the coast, which doesn't allow for the proliferation of these admirable beings.

Well, yesterday, on my daily walk to the gym, I came across these two magnificent specimens. Well, I can't say they're any different, but I certainly wouldn't have thought I'd find them in this little corner of a semi-abandoned garden.

Sprouting from the stump of a tree that was felled last winter (because it was in poor condition and there was a risk of it falling), these two specimens of the Fungus kingdom were born!

I don't know if you have any idea what species they might be. I have to confess that even using Google lens, I have a lot of doubts, because I don't think it could correspond to any of the suggestions made.

You can see from the sequence of photos that you wouldn't expect such a find, as they are quite exposed... It's a wonder that any kid who has passed by hasn't had a bit of fun plucking or kicking these brave fungi. Ahahah

You can see that their dimensions are generous, with a wingspan of more than 10 centimeters.

Nacreous to brownish in color, with very prominent and well-separated gills, one of them already shows some signs of decomposition or damage caused by "ET" (a.k.a. dog or kid).

Although they're not as photogenic as others we see in this community, I confess that they don't leave anyone who has an esteem for them (like the one I've gained over the time I've been sharing my finds here).

I hope you enjoyed my humble sharing!

Who knows, maybe I'll get to see some more in the next few days, before next Friday!

20240215_093407.jpg
In a street like so many streets... In a suburb like so many others...

20240215_093430.jpg
In a "tongue" of green next to the old stream, now transformed into a stream with a concrete slab...

20240215_093444.jpg
And in its corner far from the busiest road...

20240215_093454.jpg
On a tree stump cut down just over a semester ago...

20240215_093505.jpg
These two specimens stand out, with the splendor of one who has a unique voice and figure...
of all the living beings that surround them

20240215_093515.jpg
Its magnificence and detail are demonstrated when I got up close and tried with some difficulty to capture the most interesting details to share with you

20240215_093529.jpg
The lower part of the hat is always something that amazes me, no matter how many times I've seen it... And these are more important for capturing the moisture they need to survive in order to launch spores and mycelia

20240215_093534.jpg

20240215_093540.jpg

20240215_093551.jpg

20240215_093600.jpg

20240215_093624.jpg
A small insect helped me to establish the focus and emphasize its size

20240215_093703.jpg
The usual photo. When there's nothing better than your own hand as a ruler and scale...

separador.png

I hope you enjoyed my humble post here in your #FungiFriday community!

Thank you for taking the time to read my post

Bem Hajam🍀


Photographic edition with PhotoScape X

XRayMan.gif

Sort:  

Damn that thing is huge for sure lol cool that it’s in an urbans setting too

Good morning dear friend @xrayman
How cool that you found these mushrooms on the way to the gym.
It's true, there is so much information on the web about mushrooms, that sometimes it is confusing to identify them.

The truth is that I believe that the mushrooms were preserved thanks to the fact that they were in the middle of the garden, otherwise, without a doubt some child, or a passer-by would have pulled it out.

Despite being a little deteriorated, they are beautiful mushrooms to see, their size is considerable. Great shots, appreciate you sharing with us.

have a beautiful morning

Good morning, jlufer!
How has been your weekend so far? Thank you for your comment, my friend!
Enjoy your Saturday :)

It has been a pleasure visiting your blog. enjoy the weekend

Nice mushrooms, they found a "balcony" from which to observe the city 😀
Have a great day

Ahaha You just won the best "tittle" for this post! It would be a perfect tittle for the post!