Masskara is booming Bacolod City!

in Festival Mania7 months ago

Hello everyone! It's been a few days since I haven't posted on my timeline. Kinda' busy since I have a new job and still working on balancing my academics and work life.

My last post here is about the Masskara Festival that is currently celebrated here in Bacolod City. From that part, I featured only the Government Center on what are the things you're able to witness on that part of the city in line with that celebration. For today's blog, I'll be featuring a different location where most of the people here spend their time around.

IMG20231014163206.jpg

For the past years, this celebration had always been remarkable for Bacolodnons as this describes the title of Bacolod City as "The City of Smiles" In that case, it was always been a tradition that every month of October, the festival itself will be celebrated and it spans almost the entire month. Tourist from other cities, region, and even a few from other countries go here to go along with the celebration.

As a new tourist, you'll definitely love the view from the streets and just like from the Government Center, you can see a lot of stalls that sells fooods, toys, masks and a lot more. For you to visualize, here are some photos I got the other day.


Seeing the lovely smiles of those masks, the food of choices on those canopies and the crowd that will surely make you feel the essence of the festival is one thing you'll truly appreciate. Yes, we can't deny that business is booming as well in these times out here in many forms. So you would be needed to fill in your pockets or wallets to try things here. However, you are not to worry cause you can still enjoy here even if you're on a budget. The festival is usually a zone of free concerts, live bands, praise and worship groups, and so many more. You can also try stalls that sells affordable products.

Talking about concerts and live bands, the city is expecting some guest here especially on the highlight event which will start tomorrow and on Sunday. Almost everyone is expecting famous artists, famous comedian and hosts of TV shows in the country and some Filipino celebrities. I will feature those out on my next blog as a continuation of this one. For now, this will be about the preparation for the highlights.

Business is one thing here during the festival. Income is increasing since almost everybody spends money to buy things according to their interest. May it be clothing, shoes, glasses, foods and etc. As a student who wanders off everywhere in search for the essence of discovery and capture memories, I guess this is one thing I'm truly grateful of. Of course, I got some photos here to show you so that it'll help in visualizing the things I wanted to share to everyone.

I do still have a lot of photos here that I got during that time I took a tour around the city however I'll just share those I consider as highlight. For the next blog that I might gonna post tomorrow, I will do my best to capture moments on how does the city looks like during night time. Expect that I will be uploading a long blog that will be full of photos of everything that I saw and share to everyone. Then again, I would like to thank everyone for reading my blog. Me is just busy the past few days due to personal reasons but I will make sure that I will continue to post contents here for everyone.

If you like this post, feel free to drop your comments down on the comment section and you can also vote my post to help me up and to give me inspiration to make even more. Thanks everyone! God bless.

Sort:  

I also have some, but I don't have time to write. I think I'll be posting those after Masskara Festival.

Congratulations @dheannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!