Grow #1 Final Report!

in Canna-Curate3 months ago


Grow #1 Final Report

I guess I can call it a wrap on this first tent grow. I harvested and trimmed the two plants and hung the buds in the grow tent for 4 1/2 days to dry until they were ready to jar up.

Mar 13th 2024


Plant number one did better than number two... here is a shot of number one:

After the cut:


Got the ladies trimmed up nice and ready for drying.

I wound up with 2 plates like this one 😃

Got the buds jarred up in quart jars with Boveda 62% humidity control packs and some small hygrometers to keep an eye on the humidity. Hovering at 59-61% on the daily burp now so all is well... 🙂

This is the result after three months:

I wound up with 1.76 oz of cannabis after everything is said and done. So this first experiment worked for the most part, and covered the initial cost of the equipment. It costs roughly $775 if I were to buy this much product at the dispensary. 😏

I gave some to my neighbor who is a big time smoker to sample and give her opinion on this cannabis... she said it was fire and can I have some more?!?

I will hook her up with another sample after it cures for a while longer. She is my willing test subject, and I gotta treat her right. 😁

Plant number two didn't perform very well.. as it would not consume much water no matter what I did. After cutting the plant down the stalk was a bit hollow like a straw. But I was too far along to bother pulling it out early. 👀

I got some practical experience in a grow tent and learned a lot along the way I think lol. I will be picking a few brains on the next grow!

All in all... not bad for a 3 x 2 x 6 grow space.. I wish I had more room to work with though. 😄

I am gonna start some more plants tomorrow as my dirt has just arrived via UPS. Gonna go a different route this time around, and hopefully get better results! 🙃

Strain:Fat Banana
Dominance:Sativa 20% Indica 70%
Nutrients used:FoxFarm Big Bloom/Grow Big/Tiger Bloom/CalMag
Lineage:Fat Banana x Cookies Auto
Current growing stage:Curing
Current plant age:Harvested at 87 Days
Sex:Feminized/Auto
Location:Baltimore MD

Have An Awesome Day



Sort:  

Great job on your first grow man. They only get better from here as you continue to learn.

Thanks! Yeah I am going to start the next one tomorrow, and hopefully pick up some more knowledge.

That’s some beautiful flower, nice job!

Thanks.. 😀 Was definitely a unique learning experience. Glad to make it past the finish line.

Interesting job

It's an adventure too! 😂

bro those buds looks really strongs i can see a lot of trichos :D