Back In The Saddle Again!

in Canna-Curate24 days ago

image.png

Well it must be my lucky day! What's up Weed Nerds, and Hive!? Long time no see. I know it has been a long time since I have posted with my personal account. Way too long. Although I stay active posting the Weekly Recap under @canna-curate, I have lost the inspiration to post anything the past year. Not for the lack of content, because believe me, I have so many pictures where I took, planning to put up a post. But something has been missing. Maybe you can say it is my Muse. I think maybe many of you can guess what that is.

Thanks to my good friend, @futuremind I have been reacquainted with my Muse! The other day I received a care package in the mail, and by the smile on my face I think you can say I was very happy. Can you guess what my Muse is yet? Hint: it is not Arthur....


My Muse was carefully placed inside of Arthur, with great care I might add! So can you now guess what lays hidden beneath the stuffing?


Inside are 3 different strains of cannabis. Hawaiian, Bubble Gum, and Ghost Toof. These are Auto Flowering cannabis. Perfect for my current situation to grow cannabis at home. Yes I am still in the same spot, and do not have the space anymore to grow indoors. Which is something I have come to terms with. Besides I have my hands full as it is with 3 kids running around the place. So growing an Auto or two is so perfect! Big thank you to you Jacob. :)

So let's get to it! Time to crack these babies!! My seed cracking method is very simple.

Items to start my seed

  • Ziplock baggies
  • Paper towels
  • Sharpie
  • Water
  • Heat mat(not pictured)


First things first I will mark my Ziplock baggies accordingly. Mixing up stains is a newbie mistake, one I do not want to make. After all it has been so long, I practically am a newbie!


First I take a piece of paper towel, and get it wet. But not to wet!


Then fold the towel over the seed, and place in the Ziplock baggie.

Then repeat the steps for however more seeds you want to do.

Then I place the baggies with the seeds on my heat mat in a dark area. This can also be done with plates, which I usually do. But since I am starting these at work, I am using what I have available to me here. After I get these started, I will put them in the pots they will be in until they are finish. Since they are Autoflowers, I will not comprise them by having to transplant. After I fell like they are in a good spot, I will then move to my home. That is if this is a successful start. In the meantime wish me luck!

Strain:Hawaiian Auto, and Bubble Gum Auto
Dominance:Hybrid
Nutrients used:N/A
Phenotype traits:N/A
Lineage:Unknown
Current growing stage:Germination
Current plant age:1
Sex:Feminized
Location:Salinas Valley, CA

Sort:  

Awesome stuff bro!

I'm happy Arthur made it there safely. That was a long trip and he seems ultra happy to be getting so much love while he's posing for the camera lol.

Can't wait to see you growing again, best wishes and have a happy harvest! :D

At first I was confused, then I remembered what you said , lol! Clever man, and cool. I’ll have Arthur with me every step along the way :)

Awesome.. glad you are back at it my friend. Wow.. what a nice care package! That was cool af. GL on getting back underway, and have a great weekend too. 😃

Thanks for stopping by to check out my post!

Bro, how i missed you... untitled.gif

Hey! How is everything?

Yo Bro, all "kinda" good, sprinkled with lots of rain and wind over here. Still miss the yearly outdoor planting... though we started our veggie garden a month ago. :grimacing:

And as usual i'm dudering around as roustabout... life is beautiful.

Sending you and your family lots of hugs!

Heck ya. I love growing. Have fun. It’s always nice to blaze a bowl right out of your own stash you grew yourself.

Yeah and its been way to long since I have been able to do that!