Whispers between me and a coffee bean, the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee26 days ago (edited)
1714767329346.jpg

Hello dear coffee loving community!

Today I want to tell you how coffee and I became the best confidants, but to begin with I confess that never before in my life had I tasted a tin of coffee not even in milk, in fact, I did not understand how that black and bitter liquid, which smelled very strong and looked like pen ink, had people hooked in the mornings and at any other time of the day.
But as fate would have it, one day my curiosity to learn how to prevent it from burning during the roasting of the bean completely got my attention, and that's when it all began.
It turns out that for a long time a friend of the family who lived in the very center of the Sierra del Rosario, in an old French chalet surrounded by a coffee plantation that was very productive and had two excellent varieties planted: Arabica and Robusta, had been visiting my house for a long time.
Well, I remember that this good man every time he came to my house he would bring us a few pounds of coffee for our consumption, and most of the time it would accumulate in a little bag inside the pantry, that gave my family the possibility of always having coffee available to share with visitors and neighbors, but my father who was the one who prepared it committed a grave sin, he burned it horribly.

1714768778581.jpg 1714765142343.jpg

Of course, these smells were already starting to bother me, even causing me heartburn without drinking it yet, it was time to look for a solution, it was a terrible shame to keep letting it happen this way
One day, I managed to get a very cool oriental black man who lived near my house to reveal some secrets to me, and with all the willingness in the world I went with my music to roast coffee, and when I saw the golden beans shining I said to myself: This is how it is! and the pride made me feel like the famous queen of Chantecler, I alone had achieved the famous ideal point.
The coffee beans are light, gray, bluish, yellow, all of them, when you roast them they become golden brown and shiny from the oil they give off, the aroma is very pleasant, enveloping and even sweet and sour... I can't explain it, but it is something very typical and that's where our love story began.
The thing is that the house began to gain a certain fame - imagine! - The aroma of the coffee pot attracted any neighbor who happened to be nearby, and then I began to appreciate it...the nature of coffee is seductive, captivating, and eloquent, as people who drink coffee talk!

1714765095793.jpg 1714765095776.jpg

Well then the task was mine, roasting the coffee, until one day the good man could not continue to bring us coffee and the sadness was great, it seems that someone in the family had died, but more than the family, the neighbors, of course! They can no longer enjoy the daily dose of free coffee, and it coincides with a stage of economic scarcity, and by then I began to understand what it is to sit and enjoy a cup of hot coffee in the morning, and in the middle of the afternoon to recharge batteries, as we say here.
When I realized that the moment of having a cup of coffee is a ceremony of relaxation, I was already an addict.
This is how the proposals started coming in:

  • Girl, why don't you make coffee for commercialization? look how delicious it is!
  • Hummmm, really?

I thought about it for a while because I didn't have much, but with a lot of energy I started my enterprise.

The idea was very simple, to make it without mixing it with any grain that contaminates the flavor and the stomach (here it is customary to mix it with peas), and also to make it with body and good texture, with the exact point between bitterness and fruity flavor, a strong dark coffee, a coffee flavored with cinnamon, another with chocolate, milk, vanilla, cloves, but the most liked is the strong coffee with little sugar and the famous cut coffee with milk. We love the other specialties, but in the corner of our homes a good strong coffee is the favorite.


IMG_20240503_120455.jpg

People encouraged me a lot, and transmitted me their enthusiasm, because I had really found the perfect formula to mix the varieties of coffee, and although the quality of the beans is not first class, I make a great effort to get the best out of them, I do not tolerate even the slightest impurity inside the beans,... that satisfaction of seeing the final result packed gives me a unique joy and I consider them as my babies, besides the product is consumed very fresh, and people appreciate it, that is my greatest pride, to know that they enjoy it.

1714704825179.jpg 1714765095563.jpg

I love to put a coffee bean in my mouth and break it gently with my teeth to be the first one to taste the flavor of my roasted coffee worked with all the love in the world.

And you, tell me, have you lived an experience like mine?

Have you been able to perceive that pleasant aroma that hypnotizes you and that the coffee beans give off when you roast it?

Thank you for reading me this far, and I hope we continue to enjoy a delicious and stimulating cup of coffee.

Pictures taken with my Redmi Note 9C
Presentation and Banners created in Canva
Translator used : Deepl Translate


1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @adaluna1973! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you very much!!!!

Awesome job @adaluna1973! Your first posts on Hive are a big deal. Keep up the fantastic work!

Not everyone knows how to roast coffee; it is an art that is enormously rewarding. With such spectacular beans, I have no doubt that the resulting coffee will be exquisite. Greetings @adaluna1973

Thank you for your kindness, I assure you that it is exquisite, I love how it looks every time I work on it...it is a pleasure to make it.

 25 days ago  

It turns out that for a long time a friend of the family who lived in the very center of the Sierra del Rosario, in an old French chalet surrounded by a coffee plantation

That sounds impressive.

Have you been able to perceive that pleasant aroma that hypnotizes you and that the coffee beans give off when you roast it?

Yes, I do all the time:)
General Banners-15.jpg

That was the true moment of our love story, when I perceived the aroma that flows from the grains when they are toasted......
And when you grind it and get that first smell?
My God, it's incredible!

That is onne beautiful way to find something one loves to do and use it to make money. Reading you made my head flood with ideas. And now, people get to taste wonderful coffee made by your hands.

I do several things to make a living, but roasting coffee is a priority and a blessing, it came into my life by chance, but it is already part of my life. Many times I do it to please people, that also makes me happy.
People should explore their minds more...
Thank you!!

A good cup of coffee always comes in handy, it's the Cuban's gasoline, hahaha. Happy day to you. Greetings.

Así mismo amiga, esa tacita de café es importante para despertar la mente y el cuerpo cada mañana.

I love all that process!! and of course coffee hehe

El proceso debe ser muy preciso, sino el café te sabrá ácido y refiere, y tampoco debe quedarte crudo, sino su sabor será más suave, claro te hablo desde lo que nos gusta, cada país tiene sus normas por los gustos de sus consumidores.

The burning smell is really something that becomes very unpleasant, when you learn to toast it is a trial and error test, until you find the exact point.

It seems that you really enjoy this world of coffee with everything that comes with having a cup of coffee ready on the table.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

El café un fruto que nos proporciona una bebida deliciosa. Tus imágenes me extrapola hasta sentir su aroma.

Yoha, sorprendente conocer esa otra faceta de tu quehacer! Cuanto orgullo se lee en tu escrito por lo que haces y el resultado de tu esfuerzo.
Cuentas que el suministrador del grano dejó de hacerlo, entonces cómo continuaste? Tienes alguna marca comercial?
Me quedé con ganas de conocer más del asunto... tienes material para una segunda publicación.

Saludos y éxitos☕️

Querido amigo, te cuento que el suministrador del grano era un gran amigo de la familia, pero ya no está entre nosotros...
Los suministradores pueden sobrar a veces, también contratar con los campesinos directamente.
Y sí, tengo una marca comercial sin aún patentar,espero poder hacerlo.
No subí las fotos del producto debido a que ya habían sido publicadas y no me dió chance para hacer otras nuevas, pero claro ya las aprovecharé tal vez para otro post más recreativo con el producto...
Ja, y sí, me queda rebueno!!!!