How Does Coffee Taste Mixed With Orange Juice?

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago


15C464FC-C2C8-4D12-89B9-ABDB207E5A39.jpeg

As long as I have lived and known coffee, I have enjoyed various types of coffee in Indonesia. I have almost enjoyed various types of coffee drinks such as signature, v60, espresso and also various coffees with fruit mixtures such as the very famous avocado coffee. However, when I was in Bangkok, Thailand, I found something interesting about coffee. What's that?

Initially, I walked with a suitcase, I was looking for a hostel that I had booked before. With desperate, I moved from hostel to hostel to gain experience. Once, I was very tired from walking in the Khaosan Road area, not far from the hostel I was going to, there was a coffee shop that caught my attention, with an unbearable thirst too, I entered the coffee shop. Swiftly a waiter greeted me in Thai, Sawadikap.

While in front of the cashier, I read the menu book and paid close attention, because of the language barrier, moreover it turned out that the cashier also didn't understand what I meant, I pointed at one of the menus in the book and paid according to what was written on the bill. I ordered orange coffee without sugar, and it turns out that this menu is the signature of the coffee shop.

7A113F37-67F0-4A6F-BF71-E4A71446C56A.jpeg

AB9FC69E-4111-41FC-BDC4-392299E8A2B4.jpeg

4B7D9E40-44EE-4C47-8C6C-6A9F198A114F.jpeg
Kayy Coffee is a coffee shop located in the Khaosan Road area right in a small alley not far from Chokas Jewelry which is a street food center in the Khaosan Road area. It would be very easy to find this coffee shop as it is very well known in the area. Every afternoon, when I pass by, this coffee shop is often full of tourists and local residents.

I sat on a chair and table in the corner of the room because I felt out of place, while stretching my legs which were very sore, I walked for 2 km while carrying a suitcase weighing 10 kg. I took a sip of the coffee I ordered, it tasted very fresh, this was the first time I tried real orange juice without added water and sugar and a blend of bitter espresso. Even though at first it felt strange with the blended fresh and bitter taste, over time the taste became one and tasted good.

A584027F-D671-4246-984A-3AEF0A2CFFEB.jpeg

B0BCE6DA-E340-40AC-819D-7D023A30A7E8.jpeg

C925EFC5-74BC-46C7-A0DD-0C4FEBBFF3C3.jpeg

While looking at the plastic coffee cup filled with orange coffee, I realized that this coffee is really very tasty and fresh that comes from using the right coffee beans and high quality orange fruit. As we know, Thailand has always been the best with agricultural products, especially fruits. If you go to Thailand, you can't miss buying the fruits they sell on the roadside, especially mangoes, oranges and pomegranates. I never go a day without buying fruit juice.

811F562B-6BA5-4956-8F24-BF4D6BF859C2.jpeg

This coffee shop is very confident with the signature coffee they create, how can I not? It was never empty of visitors while I was on Khaosan road these 3 days. Besides the delicious taste of coffee, a strategic location and a fancy coffee shop are Kayy Coffe's attractions. But sadly, they don't sell roasted coffee beans which is my concern.

I hope, in my city there is a similar coffee shop that has a similar menu too. Until now I have not found it in the city of Medan. The question is, When?


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

1.jpg

I prefer to have my orange juice separate from my coffee for sure 😆

But, the taste of this coffee is good even though it's a bit weird :D

Coffee and orange juice... That's a bold combination. I love to hear about unusual mixtures though, ideas I would never consider myself.

If I ever have the chance, I'll try it. Maybe I won't like it, or maybe it'll be the most mind-blowing flavour I've ever encountered. What's to lose?

Thanks for sharing!

I think this is the boldest coffee I've ever tried, but it's really good even though it looks weird :D
I hope you can try it once in a while, at least it can add a new taste to your tongue :)

I heard about the orange coffee earlier this week for the first time. I could not imagine it is actually served at the coffee houses. Would be interesting to try.
What is avocado coffee?

Avocado coffee is better more than this, I think coffee with avocado is a good find even though it would add a sweet condense milk mix. At least, many coffee menus exist in this world :)

Hey, I was shocked to read first coffee with avocado? really? and now coffee with orange? if I don't see it I don't believe it!

The drink that you show us looks first of all beautiful! it looks like a source of energy, that it has a light inside the glass, it must be tasty and more because you tell us the quality of the fruits there in Indonesia.

I hope someday to go and enjoy such a wonder!

Travel will take you to interesting places, now this is one of the interesting things I found when traveling to Bangkok. One of those weird but delicious coffees, or am I the weird one?

I hope you can be adventurous and get as interesting as me over a cup of coffee!

There is nothing strange, traveling is one of the greatest pleasures in life because it brings you a lot of knowledge and culture, I also hope to get a coffee as extraordinary as yours! greetings from Venezuela!