Return to Oz...Well, sort of ☕️

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee28 days ago (edited)

I've been back home for about two weeks now. Even though my vacation lasted a week, I swear sometimes it feels like it never happened. Thank goodness for cellphone cameras and their ability to capture amazing moments!

Since I've been home, I've been focused on finding a job, which nowadays is pretty much impossible. Thank goodness for the support system I have built over the years. A couple of days ago I really needed a friendly shoulder and a hot cup of tea. Which is why I headed back to my favourite place - LiMon! Told you I'd go back!

It was a rainy day. Weather seemed to be mirroring my inner emotional state as I was grieving the fact that I was no longer in Lisbon. My friend Tatiana suggested we try the облепиха (seaberry) tea. I have never tried it before but if there was even a sliver of hope for it warming my heart and erasing the sorrow I felt, then you can rest assured I'd at least taste it.

We started sensing the aroma of the tea way before it reached our table. But when it did, both Tatiana and I examined the ingredients. We noticed there were the sea buckthorns, a slice of orange, some mint and cinnamon. We added some honey and took a sip. Let me tell you, it was a magical, paradise fusion of flavours. And with each sip, we could clearly taste a different ingredient which made it all the more fascinating to me.

We had also ordered two mille-feuilles which to be honest with you, we had completely forgotten about. Partially because when we start talking, we lose track of time and surroundings. But then again, we did spend quite a bit admiring our seaberry tea. It undoubtedly touched every fiber of my being and soon enough, the melancholy I felt was starting to fade. "What a treat today turned out to be?!" - I thought to myself.



Sort:  

Refreshing tea with delicious treat.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @boryanamtl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

boryanamtl, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much 🤗

We call them custard slices, although must admit those looks super tasty and light in confection. Mixed tea interesting to taste one day.

You are absolutely right - it's very light, which I was surprised about 😊 As for the tea, I definitely recommend it if you ever get the chance!

It feels nice to enjoy the food when you have a good friend to cherish you. May you have your goals achieved. Happy Monday.

Oh, absolutely! It recharges me for weeks ahead 😊 Thanks and happy Monday to you too!

 28 days ago  

I'm intrigued by that tea as I'm imagining all the lovely flavours:)
Yeah, there were some good posts, heh-13.jpg

It was definitely something else! I'm not much of a tea drinker myself but this one really hit the spot 😊 If ever given the chance, you should try it 😊

When a place offers so many delicious things, without a doubt you have to return to that place to continue enjoying everything delicious it has to offer. Those mille-feuilles look enchantingly exquisite, I can imagine their wonderful flavor.

Thanks for sharing.☕
Happy new week.

Thank you so much @rinconpoetico7 😊 We have to find and seize the beauty in this weird world we live in. And the fact that a tiny paradise blessed us with the tastiest treats and tea is just the cherry on top.
Happy week to you as well! ☕️

Damn that's too good looking a meal to ignore 🥰😍😍😍😍😍😍

haha thank you! Yup, it was! I live for mornings like these 🍰☕️

Am I invited?😂😂😂

lol sure! The more the merrier 🤣

😂😂😂😂😂 I'm going to enjoy myself 😂😂

So what a delightful experience you have had.

Greetings

Thank you very much 😊 Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Congratulations @boryanamtl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day