Once again coffee saved the day

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240413_213315~2.jpg

To be honest I didn't want to go to that meeting. The boss called me the day before and notified me that they were going to reduce my department's budget and that I would no longer continue our project.

Carla was my partner in the lab, and also my partner in hiding from everyone in the office, in my bed.

We would sneak around and that fire of a furtive romance drove me crazy. This girl was very hot and many times I had to leave the lab, go into the bathroom and put cold water on my face to get over the desire. I felt lucky to be reciprocated to this crazy passion.

After the boss gave me the bad news yesterday, we left in my apartment after making out madly in the elevator. I didn't have the strength to say anything to Carla. I let myself be carried away by passion and desire, I didn't want to ruin her night too.

After that exhausting day in the white sheets of my bed, I was exhausted and I didn't know what time she got up to get ready.

We had the month's review meeting and it was important to everyone in the company. She showered, put on her makeup and dressed in her fancy suit. She really is a beautiful woman.

She came back into the room and with a sweet kiss on my neck she woke me up.

-I made coffee, honey," she said in that soft voice that is music to my ears.

I got up and noticed that I was already late. I ran to get ready and drank the coffee Carla prepared for me as she drove down the highway. We arrived at the office and the boss scowled at me. I think he's suspicious of the affair Carla and I are having. At that moment I realized I hadn't brought the lab's budget binder.

I told Carla and we hurried back to my desk. As I turned on the light, our gazes met. By some strange force we started hugging and kissing. We messed up the entire desk and Carla's hairdo got messed up.

-What's happening to us? - She said as her arms wrapped around my neck.

-It's the coffee! I told her as I gasped with excitement. You took the coffee from the right drawer, it's an aphrodisiac coffee from the health food store they are testing. They gave me a sample yesterday to tell them my opinion. -

IMG_20240413_213237~2.jpg

The meeting progressed without the lab team present. While the window panes in my office were fogged up like never before.

2 hours later, the meeting ended and so did our meeting. The boss took our absence as a protest and considered giving us a chance to move forward with our project.

I was never happier to be addicted to coffee and my beautiful partner. Once again coffee saved the day.

IMG_20240413_213257~2.jpg


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt 2024✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
X: @chacald1
Reddit: chacald

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Too much candela coffee!!! 🤣 I loved the story, for a moment I thought I was reading one of Jasmine's novels. Greetings and a hug friend. 🌹🌺🌻💐🌷

I'm glad you like my story...hahaha Jasmin 🤭.
It was a very simple topic to write, as soon as I read the statement my mind exploded. Thanks for the support friend.

 2 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

Thanks to you for the space...I really liked the topic...☺️👍🏽

Ahahahah this is magnificent! I love how the mistake ended up being the answer to the problem, and these two got to have a fun time vs. a stressful one! This sounds like one of those couples who you see and just KNOW love is alive and well in the world hehe 💕 I hope they can stop hiding someday!

Hey, I noticed that when posting from Leo, it automatically makes the first tag inleo. Could you edit your post so that way #spillthebeans is the first tag please?

Thanks for the great read! 🤗☕️

I'm so glad you liked the story...the theme was a lot of fun.
Unfortunately you can't change the tags, I tried to do it but I don't know how to do it 😓. Sorry.

Hope you have a nice day and enjoy a good coffee.

 2 months ago  

To change the tag, you simply:

  1. go to edit post
  2. drag the #spillthebeans tag to the correct location.

The only time a first tag cannot be edited is when the post is not posted to a community.

Hope this helps!

I was able to edit it... thanks for the guide. Hope you have a happy day with a good coffee ☕.

 2 months ago  

Ok, thanks for the update. I'm pleased you changed it.
A happy day to you too with lots of coffee:)

What a story you brought us to this day with a lot of love and passion. Coffee was the protagonist of this story. The story is very entertaining.

Thanks for sharing your story of coffee.☕

Good day.

I'm glad you liked my story...a hug 😘 ☕💜.

!discovery 40
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thanks for the support 😊

@chacald.dcymt! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (2/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @chacald.dcymt

 2 months ago  

Hey there!

There was an oversight.

Just a reminder of the requirements for the #spillthebeans challenge.

Please could you edit your post with the correct tag?

Thanks

Screenshot 2024-04-15 at 12.27.48.png

I've already edited it. I hope everything is ok 😊👍🏽☕

A coffee with these effects must be a marvel, hahaha. Very good text, dear friend @chacald.dcymt . A big hug from Maracay.

Hahahahahaha it made me so funny to imagine myself under the effects of coffee ☕🤭🤭....
Thanks for reading and supporting my post. Regards my friend

Excellent story, kept me hooked from beginning to end. Greetings