A gift with coffee

20240502_170701_0000.png

This week I received a very special gift for me: a box of a Vietnamese coffee called VietCup. I was really surprised, and of course happy, because it was a gift from some friends of my parents from their college days, who did not know my love for coffee, but as they say colloquially: they hit the mark with the gift.


InShot_20240502_152710964.jpg

I did not know that brand of coffee, but I had heard about Vietnamese coffee. The most knowledgeable on the subject comment that it is a tradition in Vietnam that the coffee is strong and bitter prepared with a dark roast, so as soon as I had the box in my hand I thought I was going to enjoy the delicious beverage for sure.
The box brings a total of 18 bags, which have a weight of 16g. I like the products that have this type of format because they are very convenient and quick to use, so they are ideal in this time of the year when most people are so time conscious and focused on being more productive. Then I was checking and I also found out that this brand also sells tea.


InShot_20240502_152809735.jpg

VietCup is an instant coffee, so its preparation is quite simple. We just need to pour the whole bag into a container - in this case I used one of my favorite cups - then add hot water (recommended amount per bag is 75ml) and sweeten to taste.


InShot_20240502_164507298.jpg

InShot_20240502_164634931.jpg

I, as a good Cuban, prefer coffee as dark and strong as possible, but I decided to sweeten it with a little bit of honey using a 100% natural and Cuban product that I have at home.

texto aqui


InShot_20240502_164942035.jpg

And this is how my first cup of VietCup coffee turned out, delicious and revitalizing as I enjoy it so much.


InShot_20240502_152501735.jpg

For more information: Source


04-1.jpg

Original content by @indipnash91
📸 Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G
Editing: Canvas
Translation: DeepL
Discord: indipnash91
X: @NashP91986
Reddit: indipnash91

Sort:  
 last month  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thank you so much @cinnccf, it's a pleasure for me too 🥰

 last month  

I never drink 3-in-1 coffees, but I like that red pitcher:)

For me, it's the first time I remember drinking 3-in-1 coffee. The red vase is my aunt's, I gave it to her last year for Mother's Day, but I think I use it more than she does 😅

Pues mi desconocimiento con el café Vietnamita era tal que siempre he creído que lo tomaban claro , que bueno que les gusta fuerte como a nosotros los cubanos . Se ve que disfrutaste mucho ese café 😋👌🏽

Well, my ignorance with Vietnamese coffee was such that I have always believed that they drank it clearly, it's good that they like it strong like we Cubans do. It looks like you really enjoyed that coffee 😋👌🏽

Pues tienen esas costumbres amiga, que en determinado punto pienso que se parecen un poco a las nuestras. Disfruté mi taza, tenemos que tomarnos un café juntas alguna vez 😉

Well, they have these customs, my friend, which at a certain point I think are a bit like ours. I enjoyed my cup, we have to have a coffee together sometime 😉

Congratulations @indipnash91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're making a big impact @indipnash91! Keep up the fantastic work and you'll reach your Hive target in no time.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

And I learn about Vietnamese coffee. I have only known Nescafe all my life and I have never tried sweetening coffee with honey. Will do that in the future

Since I avoid sugar consumption, practically everything I want to sweeten a little I do it with honey. You should try it @deraaa, it's healthy and delicious, and it dissolves better when the coffee is hot. Thank you for your comment 🥰

Yeah. Honey is delicious and healthy. I’ll definitely do it. Need to buy some honey first.

That would undoubtedly be the best gift to brighten the day, that coffee looks delicious and appetizing, although I have never tried it

Yes my friend @neilamarcano, when I saw the gift I was amazed, I couldn't believe it. It's the first time that someone who doesn't know my tastes has been able to get it right

I imagine it, the joy you felt. It's good that they made that beautiful gesture for you. Enjoy it🤗

Nunca he probado ese café, pero parece estar muy delicioso. Gracias querida por compartir esa experiencia, feliz noche🌹🌷🌸💮🥀🪷🌺💐🪻🌼🌻☘️

I have never tried that coffee, but it seems to be very delicious. Thank you dear for sharing that experience, happy noche🌹🌷🌸💮🥀🪷🌺💐🪻🌼🌻☘️

Está muy sabroso, aún me quedan algunas bolsas en casa. Mi tía es la que más lo ha consumido, cada día toma 2 bolsas 😅, en la mañana y en la tarde. Un abrazo para ti

It is very tasty, I still have a few bags left at home. My aunt is the one who has consumed it the most, every day she takes 2 bags 😅, in the morning and in the afternoon. A hug for you

Hi friend @indipnash91 pardon for late read. Wow how amazing gift. Lovely that you enjoyed your cup. Do Vietnamese coffee not uses milk?
Anyways, wholesome content, keep posting.

For me it is always a great pleasure to read your comment @, no matter the time. I drank my Vietnamese coffee without milk, and practically unsweetened. Here it's traditional to drink coffee very strong, and I've gotten used to that, and I already enjoy it. What a joy to know that you like my post, it's inspiring!!!!!