New Café to Chill in Cebu City, Philippines

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-51-05-898.jpg

Hello, coffee lovers! I found a new place in town that you'd surely love.

Few weeks ago, I was scrolling through my social media account to find a place that serves good food, good coffee and has outlets where I could charge since I wanna do some important stuff on my gadgets while sipping coffee.

Good thing, I found this café that is just near my place. They just opened few months ago. I'm really in love with this coffee shop that's why I've been here three times already with different circle of friends. Join me as I take you to Te' Amo Café.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-23-407.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-23-993.jpg

Te' Amo Café. is a homey café located at the 2nd Floor of Hotel One in Juana Osmeña St., Cebu City, Philippines. You can locate it through Google Map of Waze. This place is just so easy to find since it's just along the road.

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-01-16-250.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-01-16-985.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-01-17-422.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-01-18-866.jpg

For their menu, I was able to ask permission to get the list straight from them so that I could share with you a clearer version of it for your reference. Just in case you are planning to visit this cozy and homey café one of these days, you can have this list as your guide on the food and coffee that they offer.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-39-652.jpg

They also have available desserts that you could enjoy apart from the meals and coffee that they are offering.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-24-508.jpg

This café opens as early as 6:00 A.M. and closes at 10:00 P.M. You could connect to their Wi-Fi as much as you want for free. Their Wi-Fi is as strong as their coffee. This place is also called "students nest" because a lot of students go here to study. I've also seen working professionals during my visit who does productive stuff. Also, some just came here to chill and catch up with their friends and family. This café is literally for everyone.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-25-837.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-26-579.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-27-154.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-33-096.jpg

During my first visit at Te' Amo Café, I was with my cousin @jongcl. It has been a year since the last time we saw each other and finally we were able to set a date. I mentioned to her about this newly opened café and she said yes to the invitation. This is also her first time to visit here and we both loved it so much. While waiting for our order, we took some photos inside the café. This place is really Instagrammable.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-25-224.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-34-033.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-34-745.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-29-010.jpg

After a few minutes, our order was served. We ordered Spanish Latte, Vietnamese Phin Coffee and Shrimp Aglio Olio Pasta. All that we ordered were so good. My cousin and I enjoyed it so much. And the good thing about their menu is that it's just within the budget with a very good quality. Their customer service was great as well. That's definitely 10/10 for this café.

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-16-41-008.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-16-41-371.jpg

There are outlets available near the wall so my cousin and I chose to stay in this side. As we enjoyed our coffee and food, my cousin was so patient in mentoring me on the things that I wasn't so familiar with when it comes to Hive. It happens to be our bonding and I learned so much from her. Thanks cuz, @jongcl! 😘

After a few hours, my cousin had to leave ahead of me since she still has to do her laundry. We hugged each other before she left the café. I was so happy to catch up with her.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-35-802.jpg

I chose to stay in the café for a few hours since I still have to finish some stuff for my contents (I'm a vlogger and blogger during my free time). I ordered one Affogato for dessert while working on something. I love this dessert so much and this is just Php 99.00 ($1.75).

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-38-963.jpg

When I was about to finish the dessert that I ordered, I was surprised because another dessert came in. I paused for a second and wonder why there's another dessert where in fact I only ordered one. Hahaha!

I politely asked the staff if the order was really for me (coz I was thinking maybe he handed it to me by mistake). Then he smiled at me and said that it was a gift from the owner. The owner is giving this dessert to me for free as a token of gratitude for my visit. They know that I was also vlogging about their place, but I was surprised that they extended a gesture like this. Such a sweet and memorable experience for me. I thanked the whole Te' Amo Café family for this.

The dessert that they gave me for free is Brownie Ala Mode and it was so delicious! I left the place when they were about to close and I told myself that I would definitely come back here and introduce this café to some of my friends.

- MY 2nd & 3rd Visit at Te' Amo Café-

True enough, I visited the café again and brought with me some of my close friends. They also love it here. Here are some of the snaps I had with my close friends Glorife and Argeeya during my second and third visit at the café.

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-58-253.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-58-595.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-55-00-070.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-58-914.jpg

Meet Glorife, my close friend who taught me how to edit my vlogs when I was still starting my Youtube channel. We got busy with adulting life and it has almost been a year since the last time we saw each other. A good cup of coffee and a lot of catching up stories filled this night.

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-49-51-437.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-49-51-746.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-49-52-062.jpg

viber_image_2023-10-21_16-49-52-564.jpg

On my third visit at Te' Amo Café, I brought Argeeya with me. She's really my friend who can't live without coffee. Hahahaha! This is her first time here and she enjoyed the place as well. Argeeya is one of my close friends who made my first intro for my Youtube vlog the moment she knew that I launched my Youtube channel.

I'm just so blessed to have amazing friends in my life who supports me with my passion. It's not everyday that we're able to talk to each other. We also have our own lives and we need to hustle everyday, but the moment that we get to bond with each other, we always make sure to make the most out of it.

If you want to see the ambiance of this place, I created a vlog on my Youtube channel about Te' Amo Café. Please feel free to check it out through this link:


Youtube channel: Regine Villamejor

That's it for today's café reco. I will see you all on my next one. Much love from your Inspiring Cebuana. Stay safe!

viber_image_2023-10-21_15-54-27-154.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

Your Inspiring Cebuana is here to spread positivity and at the same time take you to different tourist attractions. She is here not just to share her inspiring journey, but also to share other people’s inspiring stories. She was able to overcome a lot of challenges in life and she continuously gives light to the people around her. She always has the heart for the less fortunate and would definitely go the extra mile to help in her own little way.
If you’ve been inspired by this amazing woman, an upvote is greatly appreciated. Follow her as she continues to journey through life and touch lives.

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by.
Have a nice weekend:)

A parody from a fictional book

Thank you. Have a nice weekend as well!

I loved this place, it is very cozy and pleasant to spend the moment with a delicious cup of coffee. The internet is a great point in favor of the place, it undoubtedly attracts a lot.

Excellent experience, thanks for sharing.☕
Good day.

Hello, @rinconpoetico7. It is definitely a great place. I totally agree with everything that you stated. Thanks for dropping by. Happy weekend!

Nice delicacy 🥰
Enjoy 🤗

I agree.😀 Thank you. Happy weekend. Thanks for dropping by.

I love this! The café looks so high-end. Their serving is also a lot and what I liked the most is their opening time. It is such a blessing for people who needs a place to study, work, or chill.

So true. They would also cater for exclusive events here at a very affordable price. I agree. They wouldn't mind how long you'll stay in the café. A great place indeed!

You have managed to find in this beautiful place an all-inclusive, the atmosphere looks great and the menu is exquisite, I understand how you can spend many hours there for other activities, because the place is very cozy.

I love to know the cafes through these reviews, it seems that I was giving a tour of the place.

Thank you my dear friend for sharing your pleasant experience with this platform.

Wow! I appreciate you @sidalim88 for stating all of these. I couldn't agree more. Thank you so much for dropping by.❤️

Hello friend, what a beautiful experience you shared with us, where on social networks you can also find a variety of very good products and businesses. Also, that place looks very comfortable and perfect to go and enjoy a good coffee, where the prices and food are wonderful, so I would like to go eat them and have a great time. Very nice photos you took of that place.

Hello, friend. Thank you so much for the kind words. Looking forward on your visit there. Stay safe.