A cozy corner and a delicious coffe

With the arrival of summer in Cuba, the heat intensifies day by day, making it almost impossible to walk under the midday sun. Although the ideal if we are under the sun would be to cool off with something cold, my taste for coffee, as a good Cuban, always prevails, so I prefer the energy of a coffee than a cold ☕ drink.

Cover.jpg


On this day, I went to visit my friend @lileisabel's house, and not only was it a visit to say hello and chat for a while, but I also had the pleasure of tasting the exquisite chocolates that she is starting to make, I can say that she is already an expert. And like any visit among Cubans, a good cup of coffee could not be missing to share. Chocolates and coffee, I can't ask for more!

IMG_20240417_124339.jpg

IMG_20240417_124618.jpg


I left her house, and it felt quite hot, but I was animated by the taste of chocolate on my palate. On the way back I passed in front of a coffee shop that every time I see it I mentally tell myself that I have to visit it. This time I not only thought about it, but went in, as I still had some chocolates in my bag and wanted to repeat the delicious combination of both flavors. I went in together with my husband and we sat down to enjoy a delicious espresso, and a chocolate.

IMG_20240415_194648.jpg

IMG_20240417_133106.jpg


The café is called "Tropical" and is located on the ground floor of a building, on the corner of 12th and 21st streets in the Vedado district. It is a simple place, an open space with several wooden tables and chairs, which allows you to enjoy the view of the avenue, although at that time the street was a little lonely. I liked the tranquility of the place at that time since it was just us and the service was fast and personalized 😄.

IMG_20240417_132538.jpg

IMG_20240417_132559.jpg

IMG_20240417_132725.jpg


My husband and I ordered an espresso, which was very tasty. Espresso has an intense flavor which is what I like the most. The coffee and the cool breeze that I felt took away the fatigue of walking under the sun and I managed to regain my strength.

IMG_20240417_132643.jpg

IMG_20240417_124645.jpg


When we left, I couldn't help but notice the phone booths that are still on the walls of the place. Although no one uses them anymore and they don't have service, they are objects from the not too distant past, which reminded me of the times when there was no cell phone service and we used to use these booths to call through these phones, since most of us, at least in Cuba, did not have landlines in our homes. Luckily now, technologies have made our lives much easier 📱.

Mosaico1.jpg


I'm glad I took some time to sit in this corner to enjoy a good coffee and a pleasant time.

I hope the place was to your liking as well.

IMG_20240417_132858.jpg

IMG_20240417_132759.jpg


Cheers and until the next time!

☕️❤️☕️❤️☕️



Original content by the author. © 2024 @jordy0827. All rights reserved.



You can follow me on my social networks:

Discord: jordy0827#8374

Twitter(X)


banner1.jpg


WHC.gif

Sort:  

Hi @jordy0827, the combination of coffee with chocolate is delicious, on several occasions I have had it and I like it.

Yes, parai one of the most delicious combinations.

Cheers!

How about I go try having coffee and chocolate, and then I come back here to give my comment?😅
My taste buds already pulse at the mere imagination of that combo. I'll give it a try.

 28 days ago  

I absoultely love this post!
... But isn't it summertime 365 days in Cuba?😁
I love that cup/decanter with coffee, and the vintage car of course, including the Lada.

I'm glad I took some time to sit in this corner to enjoy a good coffee and a pleasant time.

I'm glad that you shared this with us.

General Banners-15.jpg

Cuba is an eternal summer 😄, but there are better months, at the beginning of the year we have a little cold, which is appreciated, in April the temperature is still pleasant, and from May onwards the heat begins, and in June, July, August and September it is impossibly hot. We are now entering the hot months.

The old cars and ladas are very common.

I think that a visit between friends without coffee is not complete! hahahahahahah, and, of course if there is a good chocolate, even better! hehehehehehehe

Happy day to you!

Jaja likewise, a visit without coffee does not have the same flavor jeje

@jordy0827 how cozy the coffee looks,jjj I agree with you in what a cup of coffee helps us to replenish the energy that this heat is tiring.

Yes, that's why we like it so much.

Yes... great place to drink a coffee!... Nice article dear @jordy0827 friend!... Have a great weekend!

!discovery 37
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @jordy0827

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @jordy0827

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Friend when we are coffee lovers we do not see if it is summer, the important thing is that we know that coffee gives us a lot of energy. Greetings from Venezuela.

Greetings friend, you are absolutely right, no matter the time of the year, just the coffee 😄.

Que bueno que disfrutaste de los bombones Alile amiga @jordy0827 , ahí va el negocito viento en popa . Se de ese lugar que fuiste muy bonito 😍

It's good that you enjoyed the chocolates Alile friend @jordy0827, there the business is going from strength to strength. I know about that place that was very beautiful 😍

Me alegra que ese negocio vaya bien, seguro que irá mucho mejor!

It's a beautiful place, I liked the mention of the identity of the phone and what the change of technology means.

By the way, I love chocolate.

Thank you very much, and who doesn't love chocolate 🍫😄?

Cheers!