ENJOYING A DELICIOUS AND REFRESHING HIBISCUS TEA. ENG.

image.png

Hello dear friends of coffee and tea, I hope you are doing well again, this time I want to share with you a delicious hibiscus tea.

I also love teas, many of them have great stimulating properties that help to relax, comfort our body, spirit, are antioxidants, help our immune system.

There are a great variety of teas on the market and natural that many times we have the plants at home and at hand to prepare at a given time that we need as needed.

Jamaica tea besides being a delicious refreshment to relieve the heat, also has great properties that help our health, controls blood glucose levels, is relaxing, is diuretic, serves to lose weight, contains vitamin A, C, B1, E, can also be taken hot.

Some time ago I had a Jamaica plant in my backyard and I always picked the flowers and put them to dry and made my infusions super rich at the time that provoked; usually I drink coffee early in the morning and in the afternoon, but sometimes it provokes me a little tea in the middle of the morning or in the afternoon or when a visitor comes to the house many times prefer a tea.

I'll tell you how I made it and enjoyed it:

>INGREDIENTS

2 tablespoons of hibiscus flowers
1 glass of water
Sugar to taste
Pineapple chunks

image.png

>PREPARATION

In a pot, add the water and the hibiscus flowers and put it on the fire until they boil and release their beautiful red color, let it cool, served it in a glass, add sugar to taste with plenty of ice and pineapple pieces.

image.png

image.png

It is a very refreshing tea and rich flavor, the day was too hot here on Margarita Island, what caused was to take something cold to relieve both heat and dryness in the throat, I enjoyed it very much while watching my plants in the courtyard of my house.

image.png

image.png

Thank you for stopping by and joining me to drink this delicious tea, until the next one. Blessings.

The photos are my own, taken with my Honor 7S phone, edited in Canva and translated with Deepl.

image.png

Sort:  

Delicious Jamaican tea and the preparation looks very simple. In truth, tea has many benefits for the body and mind.

Thanks for sharing your Jamaican tea recipe.☕

Good day.
Happy day.

Hello, thanks for stopping by. Yes, it is very healthy and easy to make. Greetings.

Just seeing it refreshed me in the middle of this sunny season. I have heard of its great properties. It looks super delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing ☺️

It is very refreshing and the combination with pineapple is great.A hug.

 2 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

The fresh pineapple in the tea is a nice touch, you've made me want to try it! Your photos are stunning in general, what a lovely color that tea has! Thanks for sharing ☕️

Hello, dare to try it, you will love it, ithas an incredible flavor. Thank you for your nice comment.

I have one question... This kind of boiled leaf as tea, isn't a bit dangerous for health? I think I've read something about it somewhere...

Hello¡ not at all, on the contrary it has properties that help healt like some that I mention in the publication. Flowers are used.

I have learned something new by reading your post!

This iced hibiscus tea is the ultimate way to refresh and energize for the day. Greetings friend

Hello friend, it is very delicious, refreshing and healty. A hug.

It's quite interesting and I love it. They have great quality and things to add to us. Thanks for advising us to take it. I really appreciate the fact that you also gave out well detailed steps to prepare it.

Thanks for visiting. If you must try it,very healthy and easy to make. Greetings.