You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life's a bitch sometimes

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee28 days ago

Oh nooooo. The day doesn't begin without coffee. I guess you probably can't store too many gas cylinders on the boat either. That seems like it would be a hazzard? Lucky that the office got more in so quickly.

Beet root in the wrap, that's a smart idea. I need to try that.

Sort:  
 28 days ago  

I was in Jamaica when hubby changed the last gas cylinder, and I didn't realise that the cylinders were only 6kg and not the usual 13 Kg that I'm used to. I was keeping tabs on the time but my time was based on how long the 13 kg normally lasts.
Two tanks of 13 kg are sufficient even when cruising, but with these 6kg bottles, I'll need to be more vigilant. There's a proper storage area for them on the stern deck, and I wouldn't want to keep extra cylinders on the deck for safety and space concerns.

I think this happened at the perfect time and serves as a good lesson because it could have been a real challenge if we were cruising along the canal and pulled into a marina that didn't have the size cylinder to exchange with us:)))

 28 days ago  

I see. So maybe for the best that it happened now. Just a temporary inconvenience/setback

 28 days ago  

Yeah, exactly!
Btw, beetroot here is so cheap. I pay .59 pence for 4 precooked ones from Lidl. I thing that's a great price. I remember paying a fortune for beetroot when I was in the Philippines, from the International store.

 28 days ago  

Yeah that definitely seems very reasonable. I don't buy a lot of it here so I don't know what it costs. I'd guess a lot more though. Produce is stupidly expensive in Canada

 28 days ago  

I find it strange how cheap produce is here in the UK at supermarkets like Lidl, where I shop mainly:)