Sparkling Americano Recipe



clcu53g7m00eeamszce1cfuyq_DSC01529.webp
clcu53nsv00eb4iszapyz1c2d_DSC01507.webp
clcu541qz00ef96sz01qy5n2e_DSC01509.webp
clcu5452p00ht6osz21e4b4mr_DSC01514.webp
clcu54ewp00dq67sz0jxd9n45_DSC01516.webp
clcu54kq100ehamsz8eqbgy4j_DSC01517.webp
clcu54r3400fh2ysz99ec40zz_DSC01521.webp
clcu54w1d00fs58szar1g87ib_DSC01531.webp

Perfect Summer Drink

These days fizzy coffee recipes are taking over cafes. From cocktail to mocktail, baristas all over tried to come up with their signature coffee. This coffee recipe is like dalgona at its peak except it’s fizzy and perfect for summer drinks. I have promised earlier that I will be sharing how to make this recipe and today, you can replicate this recipe at home and make it delicious.

Ingredients

2 shots espresso
Water
Sprite
Lemon
Lemon zest for extra awesomeness

How to make Sparkling Americano

Brew 2 shots of espresso or whatever you like.
Pour ice into the cup
Pour 10ml water
Pour 50ml sparkling water/sprite
Pour Coffee
Garnish with lemon and lemon zest

Tips : If you want to cut lemon like a mixologist, check out this guideHow to Cut a Lemon: Cutting Lemons Slices Bartending Tutorial, that’s where I learned how to cut my lemons.

It’s a straight-forward recipe and perfect to have for a hot day/summer days. This drink is often available at cafes but they tend to add syrups to it. Not to mention, perhaps if you are picky about your coffee, then making it on your own would be the most ideal way of getting your daily caffeine dose.

Another tip for me would be choosing the right coffee for this drink. I do recommend anything with a hint of apple sour instead of caramelly or cocoa notes. Sadly, since the starbucks I have is only caramelly, I have to settle making this drink tad too sweet than it supposed to.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

This actually looks good. First time I see lemon inside coffee I need to try this.
!PIZZA

let me know when you tried it :)

Will do ☺️

Wow! This is yummy. I like the idea that self-preparation of coffee is better for us.🙂

@naymhapz yes! if you have the chance to make this one, you should try it!

That's why I've always wanted to go to Starbucks, I know they have so many types of coffees, I've never tried coffee with gas and even less with lemon @macchiata, I swear to God! I'm going to buy that soda this weekend because I NEED to make this drink.

But, there is something I didn't understand, what do you sweeten it with at the end? 🤔

Sprite itself is already sweet and since I don't like anything too sweet, I did not add any sugar. If I want to drink anything sugary, I use sugar for diabetic person, i am not diabetic though. But you can use sugar a bit and mix it with water before adding other ingredients.

Your recipe reminds me of Lemonade coffee. I really like lemonade coffee. But with sparkling water or soda, which I never tried before.

Oh, lemon zest for extra sensation, I like that idea.

@anggreklestari I remember those too but I think lemonade coffee doesn't use any sofa, right? I think you should try this one out.

I learned something new today.
I only knew few flavors, but lemon is possible to include.
Wow, lemon's versatility.

@missleray It's possible to include lemon in coffee and many other ingredients.

Now I know.. Hehe

Unfortunately, it's still a rainy season here in my place. But, I'll save this recipe, and try it on a hot weather. Thanks for sharing.

@ayane-chan In my place,it's super hot as I live in eastern part of Indonesia now but where I was living, it rained almost everyday. Try this recipe and make a lot of batch, they taste like coffee beer!

Wow... I'll be looking for this drink at cafes in my area, especially how Sprite/7UP are my go-to drinks.

Thanks for sharing 😊.

@tanjakolader or you can just make it at home hehe, it's really simple!

Hahaha true. I'll try to remember whenever we have the ingredients at home.

Have a good time with that drink, it looks great and the tips are very interesting, enjoy your drink and be refreshed.

 last year  

Sprite, coffee, and lemon might be a little harsh for me to swallow 😂
1.jpg

hahahaha yes! I mixed all of that xD. my mom said it tastes like coffee beer more than coffee.

It is a fascinating drink, I have never really tried it, but it must be very good as you explain it, great recipe, I will have to make it, thanks for it.

@freddybri You should give it a try!

It reminds me of coke with lemon here..isn't it too acidic? 😅 .. Just a thought

@jane1289 actually, it's not too acidic because sprite to me is pretty sweet. My mom said it tastes like coffee beer though. So maybe it's like coke with lemon?

Not sure though hehe..

Self-preparation for anything is always the best. That looks yummy😋

@deraaa For sure! they are rewarding too.

for something as bitterly strong as the americano i had the shock of tasting, I'm still open to try this curious concoction 😄 thank you for sharing your recipe for this!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@ilovewintergem haha i know it might sound weird but it's actually pretty good. thanks for sharing this recipe around hehe

untitled.gif
Did you know you can win 10$ hive by competing in our Monday Challenge? Its Every Monday, just go here.☜(゚ヮ゚☜)

@macchiata! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@caelum1infernum(1/5) tipped @macchiata