A Coffee Latte Before Shopping at the Supermarket [En-Es]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago



clueer0ux000i20sza01r11hd_3.webp
clueeqxre00162dsz79xq4ms2_2.webp
clueer8iq01mu80szcooo4c6d_4.webp
clueerbhj01kc5qszb1bbc28b_1.webp
clueerk1w01kf5qsz6qiy940i_6.webp
clueerlli01mx80sz634o91xk_5.webp

I woke up a little late today. When I went to the kitchen to make my typical morning coffee, there was nothing. Coincidentally, these last few days, my brother has been preparing it; since he arrived in Venezuela from Chile for personal matters and paperwork. My house has been very busy these days, of course, with full work, with drastic changes and with the time meticulously planned.

Since there was no food at home, and no coffee either, the conversation came up about whether to go grocery shopping, order food over the weekend, or order food by delivery. I told my brother that was crazy, but neither of us wanted to go to the grocery store. Ironically, the only thing that didn't motivate us to go was that Hiperlider sold coffee. My brother's phrase was: A clean sweep! An idiom to refer to the fact that everything is picked up and work is paralyzed to go. Yes, to go for coffee.

We quickly got dressed, got ready and went to get our coffee. Fortunately, we had a pastiche for breakfast that I saved from yesterday (I don't have pictures of that). Something a bit heavy, but tasty. However, it's very uncomfortable to work without coffee.

In Hiperlider despite being a supermarket, there is a bakery and coffee shop inside. I ordered two lattes that had two cookies in them. My brother liked it; I told him it was good, but not perfect. The truth is that it would be a 7/10. I have had coffee in different places in Venezuela, and the best in the country is the one processed in the state where I live, Lara.

Coincidentally, while having coffee, the conversation came up about a fair that will be held in the state to promote the coffee plantations, their production, and their commercialization. We plan to go, where there is coffee; my brother always goes or is there. Of course, as a guide, I will accompany him. Finally, after having coffee, we went shopping, something we don't like very much. No, like mor: help! hahahahahahaha

Spanish Version


Un Café Latte Antes de Hacer Compras en el Supermercado

Hoy me levanté un poco tarde. Cuando me dirigí a la cocina a hacer mi típico café en la mañana, no había nada. Casualmente, estos últimos días mi hermano es el que lo ha estado preparando; ya que llegó a Venezuela desde Chile por cuestiones personales y trámite de documentos. Mi casa ha estado muy movida estos días, claro, full trabajo, con cambios drásticos y con el tiempo planificado minuciosamente.

Como no había nada de comida en casa, y tampoco café, salió la conversación si ir a hacer la compra típica de la despensa o pedir comida durante este fin de semana, comida por delivery. Yo le dije a mi hermano que era una locura, pero ninguno quería ir al supermercado. Irónicamente, lo único que nos motivo a ir fue que en Hiperlider venden café. La frase de mi hermano fue: ¡Se armó un limpio! Un modismo para referirse que se recoge todo y se paraliza el trabajo para irnos. Sí, irnos a tomar el café.

Nos vestimos rápidamente, nos arreglamos y fuimos a tomarnos nuestro café. Afortunadamente, desayunamos un pasticho que guardé del día de ayer (no tengo fotos de eso). Algo un poco pesado, pero rico. Sin embargo, es muy incómodo trabajar sin tomar café.

En Hiperlider a pesar de ser un supermercado, hay una panadería y cafetería en la parte interior. Pedí dos cafés latte que tenían dos galletas. A mi hermano le gustó, yo le dije que estaba bueno, pero no perfecto. La verdad es que sería un 7/10. He tomado café en distintos lugares en Venezuela, y el mejor del país es el que se procesa en el Estado donde vivo, Lara.

Casualmente, tomándonos el café, salió la conversación de una feria que harán en el estado para promocionar los cafetales, la producción y su comercialización. Planeamos ir, donde hay café, mi hermano siempre va o está. Por su puesto, como guía, lo voy a acompañar. Finalmente, luego de tomar nuestros cafés, nos fuimos a hacer las compras, algo que no nos gusta mucho. ¡No, gusta mor: auxilio! jajajajaja

Original content by @neruel. All rights reserved ©, 2024. Images: Samsung Galaxy A50. Translation: DeepL.

For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Your coffee looks great @neruel!!! It's true, leaving home early without coffee is awkward when it's already part of our routine to drink a cup with breakfast. I loved the shopping part 😁

I believe that nothing can be done without a good cup of coffee, the one that makes you feel that everything is perfect and calms you down.

 2 months ago  

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

Coffee will always comfort my soul, it will fill me and will be part of my life.

How can I not love it and feel it. It is the score, the pen, and the aroma to create, feel and express in peace what I love.

 2 months ago  

I like Supermarkets with a bakery, and It's even better when they serve coffee too. This one looks amazing:)
Jolly good time.jpg

It's the best, you can have a coffee calmly, quietly and then convince yourself to go shopping. :3

This one gave me calm.

Your coffee have a unique art foam. If I was you, I think I can't destroyed it. hehehe

Coffee has its own essence.

Hello beautiful.

The presentation of the coffee is beautiful, I love it and even more so if it is accompanied by cookies, it is worldwide 😍😍😍

And you definitely made a very good decision to go have coffee with your brother and have a nice time in good company 😎😎😎

Thanks for sharing 🙌🙌🙌

A big hug and big kiss 🥰🥰🥰

Thank you, I'm so glad you liked each of the images. The idea is to be able to enjoy before going shopping at the supermarket, drinking this coffee gave me calm.

DELICIOUS COFFEE!! 💚 good experiences of course

A good experience before shopping at the supermarket.

The coffee looks rich and foamy just the way I like it.

It is very tasty to drink a frothy coffee like this one.

It is very rich and tasty ☕🤤

It is excellent to be able to go to supermarkets that have coffee shops, we will always need them 😁. Looks very tasty that coffee ☕. Regards

It's great to be able to go to the supermarket and have the opportunity to have a good cup of coffee.