Cafe "MOKKA" - life is raging in Kemer... #TheLongestTrip

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

IMG_20230115_230554_015.jpg

Today I am again inspired to write to a wonderful community of lovers of delicious coffee and beautiful cafes...

IMG_20230115_023239_926.jpg

Looking at the photos of my #thelongestrip
I felt happiness and satisfaction, remembering my visits to the main central cafe of Kemer.
Cafe "Mokka" is like a visiting card of Kemer. It is located on the main square of the city, where buses depart for Antalya. Festive events of the city of Kemer take place here on the square. And next to it is the main mosque. When I got off the bus for the first time in March 2022, arriving in Kemer, this was the first fascinating bright building I saw.

IMG_20230115_023240_640.jpg

IMG_20230115_025430_103.jpg

Later, a friend invited us to the top of Cafe "Mokka" to drink coffee. It turns out there is an open terrace with beautiful views of the city.
We were fascinated by the luxurious and cozy design of this place. This is a long room with large panoramic windows, on two sides there are cozy sofas.

IMG_20230115_023240_018.jpg

IMG_20230115_023240_479.jpg

And in the middle there is a steep marble staircase with transparent glass railings. It reminded me of my native home in Ukraine. We thought for a long time: what kind of railing to make from the second to the third floor. And we chose this option.

IMG_20230115_023239_814.jpg

IMG_20230117_023308_756.jpg

There is a very original creative decorative plaster on the walls near the stairs. I remember: we studied this question for a long time before the war. But they never did it because it was too expensive.

IMG_20230117_023306_696.jpg

IMG_20230117_023303_752.jpg

That is why I took many photos of this wall. I thought: someday I will make such a decorative plaster in my cottage. Such transitions of turquoise and orange colors create a good mood.

IMG_20230115_023240_649.jpg

IMG_20230115_023240_088.jpg

We went out on the terrace and enjoyed the chanting of the mosque and the life of the resort town.

IMG_20230115_023240_214.jpg

IMG_20230115_025427_025.jpg

The cuisine here is very tasty. We usually order Salad Akadeniz - a combination of various vegetables and a Margherita pizza for @darine.darine, she is a vegetarian, and another pizza for @bugavi and me. Later, of course, several cakes for all our girls' company. That day there was an interesting story with the coffee I drank at 7 pm. I usually don't drink coffee, especially Turkish coffee, in the evening.

IMG_20230115_025424_743.jpg

IMG_20230115_023252_812.jpg

So, this evening we came and were very thirsty. We wanted water. But there was not a single waiter who understood us. We wrote in Google translator, the Turk read and did not understand! I was in shock. I showed dissatisfaction. It was visible on my face. Suddenly, a very beautiful woman approached me and politely asked in Russian: how can I help you? I explained to her my problem: I have been waiting for half an hour, but no water has been brought to me. It turns out: there may be such a situation: the waiter is a Turk, but he is a Kurd. These people write differently. And they don't understand how to read in a translator! So, a woman from Kyrgyzstan spoke the Russian language perfectly. She worked as an administrator in this cafe. But she was also an excellent psychologist and knew how to properly communicate with clients. Smiling sweetly, she asked: may I treat you to a cup of Turkish coffee?

IMG_20230117_161455.jpg

IMG_20230115_023251_999.jpg

I refused, citing the fact that I don't drink coffee that late. But this nice woman said: our coffee is special! And then she asked me to take a photo of the coffee and put it on Mokka's Instagram page. In this way, the woman resolved the conflict, water was brought to me, I drank coffee with pleasure and this coffee was served luxuriously and had a good taste and aroma. Now looking at this photo, I remember this pleasant moment!

IMG_20230115_025420_807.jpg

IMG_20230115_023239_734.jpg

IMG_20230115_025434_905.jpg

And after returning to Kemer again in November, "Mokka" became a permanent place of our stay almost every evening. And I'll tell you why: If you don't know, here's the situation - it gets a bit cold in Turkey in the winter because there is no central heating in the rooms. Winter here is mild, the temperature during the day is 15 - 17 degrees Celsius, at night 6 - 10 degrees Celsius. Turks heat the premises only with air conditioners or electric heaters.

IMG_20230117_021628.jpg

IMG_20230117_021452.jpg

But of course it doesn't give as good heat as our European stoves, or heated floors, or central heating with batteries under the windows.
So we were a little cold, and we were looking for a cafe where we could drink tea and warm up :)
"Mokka" is just such a place, with a powerful air conditioner, which is located directly above the area where fans of the game "OKEY" get together to play.
This is another Turkish passion of ours! Nice turkish guys taught us how to play the game :)

IMG_20230117_021525.jpg

IMG_20230117_021505.jpg

At first we didn't understand this game! We looked in amazement at all these men, (yes, it is men who gather every evening) who sit four men at a table and play this game for hours. And later we noticed that every evening we want to go and play. Because the evening is long, cold. We don't go to the beach anymore, we don't walk outside for a long time. And it is this game in a warm cafe with hot tea that brings us relaxation and pleasure. This is how we play the "OKEY" game for two hours, and then everything is OK )))

IMG_20230117_021601.jpg

Therefore, if you come to Kemer, explore for yourself a place of wonderful rest in all seasons - cafe "MOKKA"!

IMG_20230115_025431_831.jpg

Thanks @leaky20 and @millycf1976 for creating a great community Cinnamon Cup Coffee for good coffee lovers :)

IMG_20230117_021543.jpg

Our #TheLongestTrip continues for more than half a year...
I thank everyone who reads about our adventures ☺️

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for your support!

I love coffee so much I drink it every day. A person should visit such beautiful places, his mind is more fresh. If you go to such places with your friends, you enjoy a lot. Turkey is a very beautiful country and people from all over the world come to see it. I will definitely come to Turkey one day and I will visit Istanbul, I am very fond of it. All the decorations of this caffe is looks very wonderful and the food looks so yummy. Your smile is so pretty. Thanks for sharing your happiness with us.

Thank you friend, @djbravo.
Your comments are so interesting. I am pleased to read your sincere admiration. I have not been to Istanbul yet, but I also plan to visit this city sometime later.

Most welcome dear. Yeah must visit intanbul. I've heard so much about this city that it's beautiful and have seen so many dramas on TV that look amazing.

But there was not a single waiter who understood us. We wrote in Google translator, the Turk read and did not understand!

I am surprised, too. One may not know English, but how could not understand the Turkish translation. I think that waiters who know English should be preferred in such touristic places.

Very few waiters in Kemer know English. People who know Russian work in almost every cafe there.

Few days ago there was a school from Antalya on news and the students of a class were all Russiana. I don't like this situation.

I am now actively studying Turkish. Because I don't want Russian to be my only language of communication here.
As far as I know: after December 26, it was decided to refuse 100% of Russians' requests for a residence permit in Turkey. Have you heard about this decree?

No, I havent. On the other hand, I have seen some bus stops in full Russian language in Antalya.

may I treat you to a cup of Turkish coffee?

Yes, you may! 😃 This Turkish coffee looks thick and yummy. Hi there, @olga.maslievich. Its nice to read another of your adventure at Cafe "Mokka".

I love the view of the city from the open terrace. It's divine and woman from Kyrgyzstan was a big help or else you wouldn't have tasted the delights of Turkish coffee! 😂

These pictures are neat and lovely. Thanks for sharing. 😊🤗

Nice to see your comment dear, @ladytitan.
Cafe "Mokka" - is my favorite. Many pleasant memories are associated with this place.

 last year  

Add a heading-24.jpg

Everything is awesome. The mountains in the backdrop are stunning. The coffee looks divinely rich, and the pastry is so yummy.

Thanks for sharing this with us:)))

Thank you for a great community where I can share my visits to nice cafes!

Now I craved those sweets 😊.. Such a nice place .

It is very pleasant to eat a delicious cake half an hour after the main meal.
Thank you for your visit!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much!

Які ж ви, Олечко, з дівчатками щасливі, що побачили стільки країн на Земній кулі! Я дуже радію за вас!!!

Дякую, Валентино. Мої дівчата втомились подорожувати. Хочуть посидіти довго в Туреччині тепер :)

 last year  

Hello @olga.maslievich

An invite especially for you 🤗

The Coffee Shop Prompt-2.jpg

I would like you to check out this new prompt in the coffee community, as we promote coffee shops from the month of March.

Please see the rules and the specific prompt question.

The Coffee Shop Prompt

It would be great to have a contribution from you:)))