I like to make my own coffee! - #STB Coffee Prompt Week 65

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 months ago

Do you enjoy coffee more when you are the one who makes it, or when it is made for you by someone else? Tell us the reasons behind your preference.

Hello all friends of this wonderful community that I have been following for a while but today is my first time participating.

Unfortunately I find it hard to write posts because of my work, which takes up a lot of my time, but I have decided that I want to carve out some time for myself during the week and I am starting here.

As a good Italian, I can't help but love coffee!

I probably exaggerate a little on the daily amount because any excuse is good to have my coffee, at home, in cafés, everywhere!

To answer the question, I love to have my coffee as soon as I wake up while still in bed.

My wife, who usually gets up before me and spoils me (it's mutual), brings me breakfast in bed, including hot coffee and all the aroma emanating from the moka, plus a fruit juice and a croissant.

P.S. she makes herself a latte macchiato for breakfast.

But I say that every night before I go to sleep, I make the moka so that in the morning all I have to do is turn on the gas.

And even when I leave early for work and don't have time to have coffee at home, I leave the moka ready for when my wife wakes up.
I told you that we pamper each other and never miss our coffee.

So I love it when someone brings me coffee... which I carefully prepared the night before..😜

If you put too much water or too much ground coffee the result is not the same, it can come out less strong or too strong.
If the coffee struggles to come out because the moka pot has been loaded too much, the coffee will taste burnt.

It takes the perfect balance between the amount of water and ground coffee. So I want to make my own coffee! 😁

Thanks a lot for reading my post.

Sort:  

In truth, drinking reheated coffee is horrible, it has that taste of smoke and rust that the taste buds cannot tolerate.

Thank you for sharing your coffee preferences with us.☕

Good day.

I need to drink it hot. I need to see the smoke from the cup. 😅
Thank you very much for your comment.

 3 months ago  

⚠️ Please note, we require at least 3 photos in all posts to the community.

OPEN-3.jpg
The photo belongs to millycf1976 and was edited using Canva.

Sorry, from the next posts I will include at least 3. Thanks a lot for the information.