You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life's a bitch sometimes

oh, no! Having to wait for coffee is a horrible thing! 🙀 I can also fully understand not wanting to talk to a neighbor in your pre-caffeinated state! 😜

I know your storage space is severely limited on the narrowboat, and I'm not sure what your electrical situation is like... but, having an electric water kettle in reserve might not be a bad idea. Maybe it could be stored in the hold (below deck) along with tools and other things that are only occasionally used. The one I have is a BODUM® brand, and it will heat a full kettle of water to boiling in only 3 or 4 minutes, tops. The one I have is in the pic, and it's so old I don't even see that style on their website. 😂 But, it still works great! And here's to hoping you never have another morning without the sweet kiss of coffee!

Sort:  
 last month  

That's an attractive kettle. We are ok with the power supply on the marina since we get to plug into the main. However, when we're cruising, it will be different, and we do not use any electrical appliances then.
I think having some camping gear for backup is a good choice. We have a Bodum manual coffee maker in storage, but it's glass and inconvenient for the boat, so we have left it there. The original broke and it was already replaced:)))