Tasting The Famous Café Don Elias

Hello to all coffee lovers, I hope you are very well, today I was strolling through a super market looking for the famous Don Elias coffee, which I had heard about from some friends, which I tried at the house of one of them and I liked it, it is a coffee with intense flavor and I love it.

I did not know about the existence of this coffee, and I discovered that even in the supermarket there is a coffee shop with this name that exclusively sells this coffee, I like the little cups that were given to take away and in machines the coffee is frothy.

I don't know if they make it with designs like the one I saw in the last coffee shop I visited, which I loved, because I drank a black coffee which was the one I was drinking at the moment and I bought the coffee powder to take it home and prepare it in the mornings.

The coffee cost me 1.79 $ in its presentation of 200 gr, but it comes in several presentations, I was told that in my country this is a coffee that is sold only in the supermarket chain Forum and the coffee shop of the same name is inside the supermarket, it is called Don Elias.

The coffee is of Venezuelan origin and that is already a seal of authentic quality, it has an intense flavor, enveloping aroma and superior quality, in the morning I prepare it in my usual measures and I am about to buy it again.

When I try a new coffee I buy it in a medium size in case I don't like it later, because these days I bought one that said Santo Domingo, which came with sugar and said guayoyo.

I tell you that I did not like it at all, it was a clear coffee and the fact that it came with sugar made me mismatch my measurements, I poured coffee in my usual measure and that was clear to me, thank goodness I had bought a small one, I do not recommend that one for my tastes, at least not the one that says guayoyo with sugar.

I always look for intense flavors, I like when the smell is impregnated in my apartment, this coffee met my expectations and I will try if this coffee shop prepares coffees with designs as I like.

You know, for the moment at least in my city, this coffee is sold exclusively in Forum supermarkets, it has an internal cafeteria so that you can rest for a while if you go to the market and they sell some sweets, but very tasty, which I recommend.

Yelimarin's own images, I used the translator DeepL for the translation and the Canva application.

Sort:  

Hello friend, great review here in my state I have not seen that coffee, lately a variety of brands have arrived, its price is affordable I also like strong coffee. greetings

Yes, nowadays one goes to the supermarket and sees a great variety of coffees and one always chooses the one he/she already knows so as not to buy something that he/she doesn't like later.

I tell you that I did not like it at all, it was a clear coffee and the fact that it came with sugar made me mismatch my measurements

Too much sugar and weak coffee just do not go together at all in my mind, I can understand why you were less than happy! I'm glad to hear that this coffee followed through unlike the other one though! The cookie to pair is fun as well 😄

Yes, I don't like light coffee, I don't enjoy it at all and the cookie will always be an option for me par excellence. hahaha

Gracias por su apoyo.

I did not know this coffee. I like strong coffee and I think it could be a good choice for me. I hope you enjoy it and tell us more once you have tasted it after preparing it your way.

It is a coffee that I didn't know either until they told me about it and I was curious and I bought it hahaha, I could not stay with that doubt, the truth is that they only sell it in Forum, not yet in the Chinese.

Exploration in any field is a pleasure in itself!

I always look for intense flavors

This is what I like to do also if I have the time to go around our town since there's a lot of coffee shops here now, popping one after another. I'm glad that it met your expectations.

Well, take the opportunity to visit all these coffee shops one by one, without pause but in a hurry and share with us which one you liked the most.

It is incredible the amount of coffee that has come out in different presentations. In the supermarkets of Cumana I haven't seen it, or maybe I haven't paid attention, but I have to look for it to see how it is.

I had not found it in the supermarkets in my city either, then I was told that it was sold only in forum and I went and found it, there was even a cafeteria inside with the name of that coffee.

Coffee with sugar, I had not seen that. For my taste, I think it would not combine, sugar can take away the attributes that coffee has in its pure essence.

Thanks for sharing your coffee experience.

Good day.

Yes, that coffee I didn't like is called San Domingo, it says guayoyo with sugar, you almost pour a whole cup and it doesn't even look black hahaha, I didn't like it.