Cafe 8020 | A caffeine getaway in Liloan, Cebu

Another day, another cafe! Hello my dear coffee lovers, it's been a while since our last café blog and today, we're exploring another hidden gem in Cebu City. Our latest find is Café 8020, located in Yati, Liloan, just before the entrance to Woodlands Resort Community. This cozy café is about 1.2 kms away from the main highway.

Neutral Simple Woman Moodboard Photo Collage Facebook Post.png

The place is open to guests daily from 2 PM to 11 PM, offering a delightful array of menu items, from satisfying rice bowls and hearty meals to tempting pizzas and cakes, along with a selection of coffee varieties to please any palate.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.39.05 PM(2).jpeg

Look at the Menu

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.39.05 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.39.04 PM(1).jpeg

101920635_3871013896274220_7003721456861489909_n.jpg

My friend Alec, a local from Consolacion, introduced us to this charming spot. I instantly love the ambiance of the place. It’s outdoor setting was beautiful, complete with fairy lights, a fountain and even a Koi pond. They even have a roof top with additional table and chairs for that extra space.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.38.59 PM.jpeg

Unfortunately it was raining the day that we visited so we had to go for their indoor seating.

We were just fortunate that a table was available when we arrived since the place was really a full house that day. The interior of the café was also cozy, and the efficient air conditioning kept us pleasantly cool.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.39.03 PM(1).jpeg

I ordered Hungarian sausage and a cappuccino, my friends ordered some aglio e olio pasta, a creamy dory, porkchop pasta, and lasagna. For dessert, we had some carrot cake and my favorite blueberry cheesecake.


WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.41.16 PM.jpeg

The cheesecake was my favorite out of all our orders, it really melts in the mouth. As for the food choices, it was average though I must admit, the prices are a tad steep considering the portion sizes, especially when compared to other cafés in the same price range.

Nonetheless, the highlight for me was their cappuccino, perfectly brewed and served piping hot, providing a delightful contrast to the rainy day outside.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.39.01 PM.jpeg The perfect combo for me.

Overly, I liked the café's simple yet chic interior which also attracted many friends and families during our visit, making it a bustling and lively place. I'm looking forward to returning to try their pizzas next time. Until then, stay tuned for our next coffee adventure!

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-22 at 8.38.59 PM(1).jpeg

dividerhph.png

Ma. Morena is a nature enthusiast, an optimist and outgoing person who loves turning her adventure and thoughts into writing.

Liked what you read? show some love by sharing your comments and upvote the content. Feel free to re-blogged the post and help spread positivity by paying it forward.

dividerhph.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

I must say, this is a very lovely and nice place and along side's the cake and coffee looks so tasty, tempting and yummy.

Thank you so much! Glad you also liked it. Have a great day!

Yes I sure did
You too

Very nice place. Sober, but there is a very cordial and pleasant atmosphere. The food looks delicious.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Happy day.

I'm glad you liked it. Hope you're having an amazing day! 😊

It is a cafe that I would be willing to visit, if I were close to the area, I love its simple but comfortable appearance, ideal for having a good time with our family and friends. I definitely loved the place, especially the coffee and cheesecake.

Totally agree, and yes the chessecake is to die for! 🥰

This phrase sounds like it was great.

A tempting menu. In my country, cafeterias don't usually offer such complete dishes. They usually offer cakes, pastries and savory snacks. However, the cafés of the 19th century, that is, when coffee arrived in my country, the custom was to offer complete dishes that were accompanied with cups of coffee or chocolate. A common combination was made with hallacas (a kind of corn tamal with chicken meat wrapped in banana leaves) and also rice with fish stews. With time these customs changed, however, I am curious.

That's an interesting topic, I like looking into history and culture. Thanks for sharing. Hugs and regards from the Philippines! Take care my friend and have a great day!

Hello! Super nice place and the cheesecake made me fall in love 😍 glad you enjoyed it together with good company 😊 Greetings 💖

For the love of chessecake! ❤️❤️ Thanks for dropping by!

 2 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

Always a pleasure! Take care ladies and have an amazing day! ❤️

Daghan na gyud nindot dinha sa Liloan ba.

pabakasyunon najud ka ani @itravelrox 😅

haha wala pa juy kwarta.