PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - two different amphibians

in PhotoFeed15 days ago

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here for Contest Round 77



I am having a little bit of difficulty in deciding which photo I should use for my entry for this week's contest. Because the ones I have now are from the same family of animals, but different species, I think they are also from different genus.

One is very scary, because of how it actually looks, and the skins are a little bit rough while, the other one is smaller, but a little bit slimy. So which one would you pick? hahaha Both of them are amphibians, but one spends most of their time on land, and hardly near water.

I decided to use the photo of the toad as the entry for this week's contest, somehow I like the color and also the mysteriousness of the subject. I found this toad in the garden of the villa, I managed to take one shot, and it was from behind before it jumped away, I tried to get another shot before my friend called me to do things.

separator2.png

Then the second subject is this little tree frog that somehow lived nicely on my brother's koi pond at home. It was resting on the pond's filter pipe, and it was a little bit further down to use my proper setting for macro photography.

I think I only used one extension tube for this one, all of this was from a distance, and when I tried to get closer to it with my macro set up, it jumped down into the water below, hiding and also blowing my chance to take another photo. too bad.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

This toad looks really mysterious...you captured some excellent shots 👍

I think I managed to reach my goal to present it into a different view of the toad. made it mysterious. !PIZZA !LUV

mysteriousroad, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You took the first picture so close and clear that it seemed as if it was a crocodile or anaconda. haha!

I need a better camera and longer lens if I want to take photos of them. I am a little bit afraid of snake. hhaha !LOLZ
I don't think we can easily find crocodile here in my place, only in the zoo I think.
but there are a lot of land crocodile around, trying to get some prey. hahah. I hope you get my joke

I was told that Microwaves were invisible
But I can see mine on my counter.

Credit: reddit
@untilwelearn, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I get your beautiful joke friend (if I am not wrong)😅 well, I wish you success in your desired crocodile hunt soon.😆👍🏼

Toad eye is what I call Sago pudding !LOLZ nice capture!

Small tree frogs are a little friend that is exciting to see, very pretty little species.

What is a golfer's favorite type of cheese?
Par-mesean

Credit: reddit
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

haha never heard of that name before, but for sure it is an inedible pudding. !LOLZ
yes, they are very nice lovely and interesting frog.

Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn?
Because he always has a great fall!

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(1/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Some love sago pudding, I simply hated it from young when dished up.

My little tree frog visitor is green with yellow GT stripe !LOLZ

IMG_2172.JPG

An atom walks into a bar and says I think I lost an electron in here
Bartender: Are you positive?

Credit: theabsolute
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

If you didn't mention a toad, I wouldn't have guessed that it's a toad. I thought it was more of a reptilian.

Tree frogs are new to me, they look agile! Amazing shots as always :)

thank you very much my friend. i wish to be able to photograph some reptilians in the future, they looks so nice as well.
!PIZZA !LUV

takhar, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wow!... Amazing macro shots @ekavieka friend!!!

!discovery 33
!VSC

thank you very much my friend, thank you for the curation.
!VSC !LUV

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlinaresp

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlinaresp

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

jlinaresp, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @takhar
ekavieka tipped mysteriousroad