The unforgettable loan experience

in Hive Learners17 days ago

Hello everyone

I know there are many people among us who are still worried about money at this time. Where will the money come from, how will it come, just let it come somehow. And if this tension mixes with some compulsion, then a person has to think of something else, whether the solution is right or wrong, the person doesn't think. They are only concerned with money so they can solve their problem.




Image from pixaby

A person doesn't think at that time whether this method is wrong or right; they are only concerned with money at that time. Similarly, I have also gone through an incident when I needed money for some important work but my monthly budget had run out. Now, I wasn't someone who would resort to stealing or anything like that (we honest people have our limitations when it comes to earning money).

Anyway, I asked a friend, and he told me the name of an application that would give me a loan according to my choice after signing up. I was very happy and quickly downloaded that application. You know, when a person is engrossed in something, they forget the difference between right and wrong. I was just happy that I would get the money and my problem would be solved.

After downloading the application, they took some permissions from me which I happily allowed in my excitement and haste. After that, I easily got my desired loan, and I didn't even pay attention to their interest rate. I had taken the loan for one month, so I was confident that my new budget from home would arrive easily after one month, and then I would easily return the loan.

So far, everything was going fine because my problem had been solved, and I still had some money left with me. But the real problem started when I received a call from an unknown number after 15 days, telling me that I hadn't repaid the loan yet. I was surprised and worried because I hadn't taken that much loan, and neither had the time expired yet. I thought someone was trying to prank me, so I hung up the call.




Image from pixaby

But the real game started the next day when one of my friends called me asking where I had taken the loan from because they were receiving calls saying that I hadn't paid the loan back yet. He asked me why they were calling him if I had taken the loan. Now, this whole situation was going in the wrong direction. I needed to resolve it quickly. I tried to contact their helpline, but they didn't respond.

Now I was really worried because I didn't have the money to repay, and eventually, what I was afraid of happened. All this was happening because I had given them permission to access my contacts. The next morning, my dad called, and you guys can understand the rest. In short, my dad repaid the loan and sent me the money. He was saying that why not ask me when you ran out of money, wondering why I had taken a loan in the first place. Well, introvert problems, how do I explain to them...

But one thing I understood very well was not to trust such useless applications for taking loans. They charged almost 30% interest, and that too after only 17 days. This was very wrong, but the good thing was that they themselves resolved this matter for me by calling my dad. Otherwise, I don't know how high the interest rate would have gone in 30 days, and what else they would have done to me by calling around and defaming me.



Well, that's all from my side.

    GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌



Sort:  
 17 days ago  

Oh my goodness 🤭🤭
30% within 17 days?

That's unfair

You really needed the money and do didn't remember to pay attention to the permissions and the interest rate..this is a lesson learned... sometimes, those permissions needs to critically analyze before clicking on any yes.. imagine having access to your contacts..oh no

Well, glad your Dad came through for you
Please learn to share your burden with your family when you have such financial issue..u never can tell who could help without running into loan apps

!PIZZA

 16 days ago  

I am really careful about the permission access I gave to different applications nowadays.

It was a great relief that he got to know about the situation on his own. Otherwise I was ruined, lol

Thanks for commenting

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nkemakonam89(1/5) tipped @ahmedhayat

O My God..You have been through a lot and you didn't share it with me..That is so bad..!!

 16 days ago  

Well, the time has passed now so it is of no use to discuss things now.

I am not an introvert but still can relate to the problem of not sharing the financial conditions to our parents. Anyhow such applications should be banned by AppStores and PlayStations🙏

 16 days ago  

Yep. What they are doing for us is enough and we can't make them suffer more with our wrong doings.

Thanks for stopping by

True that🤌🏻

Ufff my friend what a complicated issue loans, I totally understand the need for one to have that money but at least here in Argentina to borrow money is crazy even if the interest rate they give you is good for economic issues of the country that number can go through the roof. In part the school where one studied has to teach us how to handle economic issues but when this happens it is our role to inform us but sometimes one is so needy and in a hurry that takes these decisions, when something is so good one should hesitate or be cautious but hey you have learned a lot and this experience you tell us I have no doubt that will serve someone else.

 14 days ago  

Exactly yes, those companies take benefit of our bad situations because when one has need, he will definitely take the loan despite what the interest rate is.

Thanks for your comment