How I Merged an NFT and a Non-NFT DreeMerge Card when Hive Keychain was not functional on Mobile Browser

in Hive Learners3 months ago

Dreemport is a pretty known name on the Hive platform. Since its inception it has been collaborating with several famous communities of Hive, creating the waves of joy and creativity all around.

The agenda of the Dreemport is to build genuine connections among its members. We believe on growing together. Dreemport offers its members a multitude of opportunities to explore their passion and push the boundaries of their imaginations.

Numerous perks and earning opportunities arrive to you when you join Dreemport. You may come to Dreemport Discord Server for explore more about Dreemport. As, for now I am moving towards the main topic of the post, and that is How to merge NFTs with Non-NFT dreeMerge Cards

In the beginning, Dreemport rewarded its users with its token DREEM, built on Hive-Engine. Later, DreeMerge cards were also introduced. Along with DREEM, the users also earned DreeMerge cards for completion of Daily task.

Usually, a member receives a card from level 1 to level for their daily task. A bunch of lower level cards can then be merged to a higher level.
7 level 1 are merged to make a level 2

5 Level 2 are merged to make a level 3

3 Level 3 are merged to make a level 4

2 level 4 are merged to make a level 5.

This season, there are 5 different cards which have attached different features with when the level 5 cards are converted into an NFT.

Some of the Dreemers have accumulated a hoard of these cards, collected for a long period with continuous efforts. On the other hand, there are certain users who are newer or couldn’t collect that many cards, but still want to own them.

Dreemport has opened a market place where these cards can be sold and purchased. First the card has to be minted to convert it into an NFT. Then a sale order can be placed in the market.

If a collection of NFT and Non-NFT cards is enough to merge into a next level card, the site provides the option to merge them up.

For the completion of the process there is a need of HIVE KEYCHAIN, and this is where I faced the problem. Though I have the app installed in my mobile, yet it doesn’t work whenever I am performing any action via browser. I get this 👇 kind of response.

Screenshot_20240219_123953_Chrome.jpg

It’s a dead end.

If someone else also faces the same problem on their mobile phones, here is the solution.

How to Merge an NFT and a Non-NFT DreeMerge Card, if Hive Keychain is not functional on Mobile Browser

☆ Open Hive Keychain App

☆ Click the three dotted icon on the top right.

Screenshot_20240217_220521_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ A drop down menu will open up. Click Browser

Screenshot_20240217_220603_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ Write this address in the URL bar: https://market.dreemport.com/

☆ Go at the bottom of the page. Click ‘Dreemport’


Screenshot_20240219_170625_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ Login to your Dreemport using the Dreemport username and password.

☆ Go to Menu -> My page

Screenshot_20240217_220917_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ Go down the page. Click cards.

Screenshot_20240217_220937_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ It will take you to the several kinds of cards you own. Click My Minted Cards

Screenshot_20240217_221025_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ This page will display all the cards that you have converted to NFT and/or purchased from the market.
I already had a level 4 “Orange Butterfly framed” card in my hoarding. Then I purchased a level 4 card from the market.
Now, when I opened “My minted History", a green arrow appeared beside the card which meant I could merge it into level 5.
I clicked that green arrow and confirmed the merging.

Screenshot_20240217_221058_Hive Keychain.jpg

Screenshot_20240217_221128_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ Then I went back to “My Page" from the Menu and claimed the card.

Screenshot_20240217_221257_Hive Keychain.jpg


☆ It was then added to my stock

Screenshot_20240217_223848_Chrome.jpg

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

I hope the tutorial would be helpful to my fellow Dreemers. If there are still some queries, feel free to ask.

Thanks for visiting the blog.

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

The images are the screenshot captured by me.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Hello dear Amber, you have given us a clear tutorial on how to go about these cards. It's simple enough to follow and get it done even by our new dreamers
Thanks for your time in doing this 🤗

@sagarkothari88 vote

 3 months ago  

I have heard from some other people too that keychain doesn't function in their mobile browser. So I thought of making the tutorial so they can progress.

Thanks for the support, !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amberkashif, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nkemakonam89 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 3 months ago  

Anyone who is not yet a member of dreemport is missing out, it's a place of making just like the hive learners community. If not for dreemport, I am so sure that my engagement on hive wouldn't have improved to the level it is at currently. There are so many privileges that would take a while post to talk about.

This information is so helpful to me, i have been somehow confused on how to merge my cards, but with this, I have a better and clearer picture on how to go about it.

Thanks for sharing this with us ma'am ❣️

 3 months ago  

Anyone who is not yet a member of dreemport is missing out, it's a place of making just like the hive learners community

Dreemport and Hive Learners.... two important elements of my Hive Journey. Hehe

This information is so helpful to me, i have been somehow confused on how to merge my cards, but with this, I have a better and clearer picture on how to go about it

If you have any queries, you may come to Dreemport Discord server or in my DM .

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY
!LUV

emreal, amberkashif sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 3 months ago  

Smiles.. okay ma'am, I wouldn't hesitate to do that . How have you been?🥰

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amberkashif.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

 3 months ago  

Thanks for sharing. The information helped me a lot. I was confused about merging my cards, but now I have a better idea of what to do.

 3 months ago  

I was confused about merging my cards, but now I have a better idea of what to do

Have you been on Dreemport, collecting cards?

 3 months ago  

Yes i am in Dreemport.

 3 months ago  

Yeah! I saw you there. But you haven't submitted any blog there.
I think you have never curated from there either, have you?